New Community Website

Ordinarily, you'd be at the right spot, but we've recently launched a brand new community website... For the community, by the community.

Yay... Take Me to the Community!

The Community Blog is a personal opinion of community members and by no means the official standpoint of DNN Corp or DNN Platform. This is a place to express personal thoughts about DNNPlatform, the community and its ecosystem. Do you have useful information that you would like to share with the DNN Community in a featured article or blog? If so, please contact .

The use of the Community Blog is covered by our Community Blog Guidelines - please read before commenting or posting.

Experience Team Meeting Notes Apr 22, 2010


  • Nik Kaliyani
  • Chris Paterra
  • Cuong Dang
  • Ian Robinson
  • Scott Willhite
  • Jenni Merrifield
  • Salar Golestanian
  • Sebastian Leupold.

We had a productive meeting within our Experience team on Thursday Apr 22, 2010 and here are some notes:

Jenni shared the “Recommended Improvements to the DNN Installer User Experience” document with the team and has received feedback from Cuong Dang and Timo Breumelhol.

A few items the team is currently working:

DNN Style Guide

Jenni is currently focusing on the DNN Style Guide. She’s working on identifying core UI controls and styles associated with them. Ian Robinson will be working along with Jenni to pull together the list of core controls.

  • Timeline: Ian will send over the info within the next few days

DotNetNuke user registration e-mail content update

When a new user registers on web site, they receive a generic welcome message that is lack of substance. We need to revise the content of this email and make it more enticing for them to interact with the framework. Salar has composed a template and will need the team input on it. Nik suggested content need to be more relevant, links, snippet of info targeting the various audiences. Salar and Ian will work together on this item.

  • Timeline: next meeting the team will make decision

DotNetNuke User Group Module

Chris Paterra is currently working on the module. He already has majority of the functionalities in place; Anthony is working on the design and HTML/CSS layout.

  • Timeline: Anthony will have the HTML template for Chris this weekend

Default.css Clean Up

Timo, Dang and Salar will work together on cleaning up the default.css file without disrupting the current design of many sites built based on previous or current versions of DotNetNuke. Nik/Joe suggested to clean up the file and post it in Gemini. The engineering team will review and incorporate it in the core framework.

  • Timeline: Aiming for next meeting to get it complete


Comment Form

Only registered users may post comments.


Aderson Oliveira (22)
Alec Whittington (11)
Alessandra Davies (3)
Alex Shirley (10)
Andrew Hoefling (3)
Andrew Nurse (30)
Andy Tryba (1)
Anthony Glenwright (5)
Antonio Chagoury (28)
Ash Prasad (37)
Ben Schmidt (1)
Benjamin Hermann (25)
Benoit Sarton (9)
Beth Firebaugh (12)
Bill Walker (36)
Bob Kruger (5)
Bogdan Litescu (1)
Brian Dukes (2)
Brice Snow (1)
Bruce Chapman (20)
Bryan Andrews (1)
cathal connolly (55)
Charles Nurse (163)
Chris Hammond (213)
Chris Paterra (55)
Clint Patterson (108)
Cuong Dang (21)
Daniel Bartholomew (2)
Daniel Mettler (181)
Daniel Valadas (48)
Dave Buckner (2)
David Poindexter (12)
David Rodriguez (3)
Dennis Shiao (1)
Doug Howell (11)
Erik van Ballegoij (30)
Ernst Peter Tamminga (80)
Francisco Perez Andres (17)
Geoff Barlow (12)
George Alatrash (12)
Gifford Watkins (3)
Gilles Le Pigocher (3)
Ian Robinson (7)
Israel Martinez (17)
Jan Blomquist (2)
Jan Jonas (3)
Jaspreet Bhatia (1)
Jenni Merrifield (6)
Joe Brinkman (274)
John Mitchell (1)
Jon Henning (14)
Jonathan Sheely (4)
Jordan Coopersmith (1)
Joseph Craig (2)
Kan Ma (1)
Keivan Beigi (3)
Kelly Ford (4)
Ken Grierson (10)
Kevin Schreiner (6)
Leigh Pointer (31)
Lorraine Young (60)
Malik Khan (1)
Matt Rutledge (2)
Matthias Schlomann (16)
Mauricio Márquez (5)
Michael Doxsey (7)
Michael Tobisch (3)
Michael Washington (202)
Miguel Gatmaytan (3)
Mike Horton (19)
Mitchel Sellers (40)
Nathan Rover (3)
Navin V Nagiah (14)
Néstor Sánchez (31)
Nik Kalyani (14)
Oliver Hine (1)
Patricio F. Salinas (1)
Patrick Ryan (1)
Peter Donker (54)
Philip Beadle (135)
Philipp Becker (4)
Richard Dumas (22)
Robert J Collins (5)
Roger Selwyn (8)
Ruben Lopez (1)
Ryan Martinez (1)
Sacha Trauwaen (1)
Salar Golestanian (4)
Sanjay Mehrotra (9)
Scott McCulloch (1)
Scott Schlesier (11)
Scott Wilkinson (3)
Scott Willhite (97)
Sebastian Leupold (80)
Shaun Walker (237)
Shawn Mehaffie (17)
Stefan Cullmann (12)
Stefan Kamphuis (12)
Steve Fabian (31)
Steven Fisher (1)
Timo Breumelhof (24)
Tony Henrich (3)
Torsten Weggen (3)
Tycho de Waard (4)
Vicenç Masanas (27)
Vincent Nguyen (3)
Vitaly Kozadayev (6)
Will Morgenweck (40)
Will Strohl (180)
William Severance (5)
What is Liquid Content?
Find Out
What is Liquid Content?
Find Out
What is Liquid Content?
Find Out