New Community Website

Ordinarily, you'd be at the right spot, but we've recently launched a brand new community website... For the community, by the community.

Yay... Take Me to the Community!

The Community Blog is a personal opinion of community members and by no means the official standpoint of DNN Corp or DNN Platform. This is a place to express personal thoughts about DNNPlatform, the community and its ecosystem. Do you have useful information that you would like to share with the DNN Community in a featured article or blog? If so, please contact .

The use of the Community Blog is covered by our Community Blog Guidelines - please read before commenting or posting.

DotNetNuke Alumni Go Platinum!

About once a year the DotNetNuke® Team gets a new face, a new cast of characters.  And as the popularity of the platform has grown, so has our list of former team members... a group we have come to affectionately recognize as "DotNetNuke Alumni".

Over time folks have come and gone from the team for a variety of reasons ranging from heart-wrenching health & family issues to simple philosophical differences.  Sometimes the transitions have been easy and sometimes they have been hard.  But regardless of circumstances, one thing we know for certain... anyone who has ever contributed in the role of a Core Team member has participated in a very meaningful way.

As of today all DotNetNuke Alumni (2004 - present) will be awarded Platinum Benefactor status for 2007.  And going forward any retiring Core Team Member will receive Platinum Benefactor benefits for the following year.

So who are all of the DotNetNuke Alumni?  Tomorrow, a letter will be going out to the following former Core Team Members:

  Bert Corderman
  Bo Norgaard
  Bruce Hopkins (Trustee)
  Clem Messerli
  Dan Caron (Board Member)
  David Haggard
  Geert Veenstra (Trustee)
  Jason Graves
  Jeremy White
  Jim Duffy
  John Mitchell (Trustee)
  Josh Weinstein
  Mark Hoskins
  Matt Fraser
  Nina Meiers
  Patrick Santry (Board Member)  
  Pete Garyga
  Phil Guerra
  Richard Cox
  Richard Ferguson
  Robert Collins   
  Russ Johnson   
  Shane Colley   
  Thomas Trefz   
  Todd Mitchell   
  Tom Lucas 
  Yarko Tymciurak
  ** Are we missing anyone?

This is one small step in an evolving program to foster and demonstrate appreciation for those who contribute to the platform in so many ways: small or large, visible or invisible, popular or unpopular.  To quote Cameron Wiley, of Apache's Jakarta project...

"Opensource doesn't improve by advocacy, mindshare, or by having 10 million users, it improves by the participation and contribution from the user community."


There are currently no comments, be the first to post one.

Comment Form

Only registered users may post comments.


Aderson Oliveira (22)
Alec Whittington (11)
Alessandra Daniels (3)
Alex Shirley (10)
Andrew Hoefling (3)
Andrew Nurse (30)
Andy Tryba (1)
Anthony Glenwright (5)
Antonio Chagoury (28)
Ash Prasad (37)
Ben Schmidt (1)
Benjamin Hermann (25)
Benoit Sarton (9)
Beth Firebaugh (12)
Bill Walker (36)
Bob Kruger (5)
Bogdan Litescu (1)
Brian Dukes (2)
Brice Snow (1)
Bruce Chapman (20)
Bryan Andrews (1)
cathal connolly (55)
Charles Nurse (163)
Chris Hammond (213)
Chris Paterra (55)
Clint Patterson (108)
Cuong Dang (21)
Daniel Bartholomew (2)
Daniel Mettler (181)
Daniel Valadas (48)
Dave Buckner (2)
David Poindexter (12)
David Rodriguez (3)
Dennis Shiao (1)
Doug Howell (11)
Erik van Ballegoij (30)
Ernst Peter Tamminga (80)
Francisco Perez Andres (17)
Geoff Barlow (12)
George Alatrash (12)
Gifford Watkins (3)
Gilles Le Pigocher (3)
Ian Robinson (7)
Israel Martinez (17)
Jan Blomquist (2)
Jan Jonas (3)
Jaspreet Bhatia (1)
Jenni Merrifield (6)
Joe Brinkman (274)
John Mitchell (1)
Jon Henning (14)
Jonathan Sheely (4)
Jordan Coopersmith (1)
Joseph Craig (2)
Kan Ma (1)
Keivan Beigi (3)
Kelly Ford (4)
Ken Grierson (10)
Kevin Schreiner (6)
Leigh Pointer (31)
Lorraine Young (60)
Malik Khan (1)
Matt Rutledge (2)
Matthias Schlomann (16)
Mauricio Márquez (5)
Michael Doxsey (7)
Michael Tobisch (3)
Michael Washington (202)
Miguel Gatmaytan (3)
Mike Horton (19)
Mitchel Sellers (40)
Nathan Rover (3)
Navin V Nagiah (14)
Néstor Sánchez (31)
Nik Kalyani (14)
Oliver Hine (1)
Patricio F. Salinas (1)
Patrick Ryan (1)
Peter Donker (54)
Philip Beadle (135)
Philipp Becker (4)
Richard Dumas (22)
Robert J Collins (5)
Roger Selwyn (8)
Ruben Lopez (1)
Ryan Martinez (1)
Sacha Trauwaen (1)
Salar Golestanian (4)
Sanjay Mehrotra (9)
Scott McCulloch (1)
Scott Schlesier (11)
Scott Wilkinson (3)
Scott Willhite (97)
Sebastian Leupold (80)
Shaun Walker (237)
Shawn Mehaffie (17)
Stefan Cullmann (12)
Stefan Kamphuis (12)
Steve Fabian (31)
Steven Fisher (1)
Tony Henrich (3)
Torsten Weggen (3)
Tycho de Waard (4)
Vicenç Masanas (27)
Vincent Nguyen (3)
Vitaly Kozadayev (6)
Will Morgenweck (40)
Will Strohl (180)
William Severance (5)
What is Liquid Content?
Find Out
What is Liquid Content?
Find Out
What is Liquid Content?
Find Out