New Community Website

Ordinarily, you'd be at the right spot, but we've recently launched a brand new community website... For the community, by the community.

Yay... Take Me to the Community!

The Community Blog is a personal opinion of community members and by no means the official standpoint of DNN Corp or DNN Platform. This is a place to express personal thoughts about DNNPlatform, the community and its ecosystem. Do you have useful information that you would like to share with the DNN Community in a featured article or blog? If so, please contact .

The use of the Community Blog is covered by our Community Blog Guidelines - please read before commenting or posting.

OpenForce ’08: Dozens of Items Available To Win (II)

As promised in my previous blog, I have now pulled together a comprehensive list of items which will be given away during a draw to be conducted at OpenForce '08.  With 75 items currently up for grabs, who said the odds would be against you in Vegas?

Here is the list (with approximate retail value of individual items in parentheses)...

Active Modules Inc.
- Active Forums Enterprise; three available ($249)
- Active Social Suite w/ Subscription; two available ($499)

Apollo Software  
- Localization Suites: PA versions of PageLocalization, MLAdvAnnouncements, MLSurvey, MLSkinHelper and MLLanguageSelector; five available ($119.95)    

- License for Document Exchange 5; five available ($199)

Brisinger Group, Inc.*
BGI SCORM LMS Portal w/ Consulting & Customization Package; one available ($9,995)

Data Springs
- License for Dynamic Forms 2.7; two available ($129)
- License for Opt In Email 4.0; two available ($149)
- License for Data Springs Entire Collection; one available ($379)

- License for digRotate; three available ($49.95)
- License for digScatter; two available ($59.99)
- License for digMeta; one available ($59.95)
- License for digContest; one available ($79.95)
DNN Creative Magazine
- One-year Subscription to DNN Creative Magazine; five available ($79)

DotNetNuke Corporation  
- Subscriptions to MSDN Premium - Incl. Microsoft VS Team System 2008 Team Suite; five available

Engage Software
- 1-day training class with Engage Official DotNetNuke® Training Provider; one available ($595)
- Subscription to all Engage Modules; one available ($1,109)

- Annual subscription to IHost "Standard” hosting plan; three available ($86.19)
- Annual subscription to Express Hosted Appliance Virtual Dedicated Server; one available ($713.49)

- License to DNN DockMenu™, PA Edition; three available ($49.95)
- License to DNN SiteMap™, PA Edition; three available ($49.95)

- interApps SiteCommunicator,PA edition; five available ($29.95)
IowaComputerGurus, Inc.
- 1 Year of hosting for a single DotNetNuke domain with 3Essentials hosting; one available ($100.00)
- 10 hours custom module development services; one available ($950)*
- License to metaPost Professional Edition; five avaialble ($69.95)*
License for Live Content :: Web 2.0; five available ($59.95)

- Community Level subscription for R2i Open Web Studio; five available ($600)

Seablick Consulting
- Single User License to a Seablick Premium Skin; seven available ($70)
- 4 hours of one-on-one DNN SEO consulting by phone or email; one available ($500)

- Licenses to Smart-Thinker Enterprise Product Suite; five available ($249)

XD Design Pty Ltd*
- One professionally designed and deployed DotNetNuke website; range of options ($3000)

These items will be drawn for at "OpenForce Social," an event taking place on the evening of Wednesday, November 12th.  All attendees in the OpenForce track at DevConnections will be invited to this event, which will commence at 8:30 at the Mandalay Bay.  I will have additional details about "OpenForce Social" in my next blog.

In the meantime, I would like to take this opportunity to recognize the DotNetNuke community for the generous group of individuals and companies that make it up.  A quick glance over the variety and value of the prizes offered up is a testament to this generosity.  I have to believe many attendees will walk away from OpenForce '08 with more than just great experiences - but some great extras, too!



Comment Form

Only registered users may post comments.


Aderson Oliveira (22)
Alec Whittington (11)
Alessandra Davies (3)
Alex Shirley (10)
Andrew Hoefling (3)
Andrew Nurse (30)
Andy Tryba (1)
Anthony Glenwright (5)
Antonio Chagoury (28)
Ash Prasad (37)
Ben Schmidt (1)
Benjamin Hermann (25)
Benoit Sarton (9)
Beth Firebaugh (12)
Bill Walker (36)
Bob Kruger (5)
Bogdan Litescu (1)
Brian Dukes (2)
Brice Snow (1)
Bruce Chapman (20)
Bryan Andrews (1)
cathal connolly (55)
Charles Nurse (163)
Chris Hammond (213)
Chris Paterra (55)
Clint Patterson (108)
Cuong Dang (21)
Daniel Bartholomew (2)
Daniel Mettler (181)
Daniel Valadas (48)
Dave Buckner (2)
David Poindexter (12)
David Rodriguez (3)
Dennis Shiao (1)
Doug Howell (11)
Erik van Ballegoij (30)
Ernst Peter Tamminga (80)
Francisco Perez Andres (17)
Geoff Barlow (12)
George Alatrash (12)
Gifford Watkins (3)
Gilles Le Pigocher (3)
Ian Robinson (7)
Israel Martinez (17)
Jan Blomquist (2)
Jan Jonas (3)
Jaspreet Bhatia (1)
Jenni Merrifield (6)
Joe Brinkman (274)
John Mitchell (1)
Jon Henning (14)
Jonathan Sheely (4)
Jordan Coopersmith (1)
Joseph Craig (2)
Kan Ma (1)
Keivan Beigi (3)
Kelly Ford (4)
Ken Grierson (10)
Kevin Schreiner (6)
Leigh Pointer (31)
Lorraine Young (60)
Malik Khan (1)
Matt Rutledge (2)
Matthias Schlomann (16)
Mauricio Márquez (5)
Michael Doxsey (7)
Michael Tobisch (3)
Michael Washington (202)
Miguel Gatmaytan (3)
Mike Horton (19)
Mitchel Sellers (40)
Nathan Rover (3)
Navin V Nagiah (14)
Néstor Sánchez (31)
Nik Kalyani (14)
Oliver Hine (1)
Patricio F. Salinas (1)
Patrick Ryan (1)
Peter Donker (54)
Philip Beadle (135)
Philipp Becker (4)
Richard Dumas (22)
Robert J Collins (5)
Roger Selwyn (8)
Ruben Lopez (1)
Ryan Martinez (1)
Sacha Trauwaen (1)
Salar Golestanian (4)
Sanjay Mehrotra (9)
Scott McCulloch (1)
Scott Schlesier (11)
Scott Wilkinson (3)
Scott Willhite (97)
Sebastian Leupold (80)
Shaun Walker (237)
Shawn Mehaffie (17)
Stefan Cullmann (12)
Stefan Kamphuis (12)
Steve Fabian (31)
Steven Fisher (1)
Timo Breumelhof (24)
Tony Henrich (3)
Torsten Weggen (3)
Tycho de Waard (4)
Vicenç Masanas (27)
Vincent Nguyen (3)
Vitaly Kozadayev (6)
Will Morgenweck (40)
Will Strohl (180)
William Severance (5)
What is Liquid Content?
Find Out
What is Liquid Content?
Find Out
What is Liquid Content?
Find Out