New Community Website

Ordinarily, you'd be at the right spot, but we've recently launched a brand new community website... For the community, by the community.

Yay... Take Me to the Community!

The Community Blog is a personal opinion of community members and by no means the official standpoint of DNN Corp or DNN Platform. This is a place to express personal thoughts about DNNPlatform, the community and its ecosystem. Do you have useful information that you would like to share with the DNN Community in a featured article or blog? If so, please contact .

The use of the Community Blog is covered by our Community Blog Guidelines - please read before commenting or posting.

Who’s Speaking at DotNetNuke World 2011

DNN_DNNWorldlogos11_2For the past 4 years I had the task of working with the speaker selection committee to solicit speakers for the annual DotNetNuke conference.  This is a challenging task as we must filter through almost two hundred submissions to find the handful of sessions that will be presented at the conference.  With few exceptions the submissions are excellent and we would be lucky to have any of the speakers presenting at the conference.  This year was no different.  Not only did we get submissions from speakers who have spoken at past conferences, but we also received a number of entries from new speakers as well.  In total, we had 177 sessions that we had to whittle down to 27.

During our selection process, we focus on finding a good balance of speakers and sessions.  We want speakers who have presented before and speakers who have not.  We want speakers from all over the world and not just from North America.  We need sessions that cover our primary themes: Cloud, Mobile, Social, and we need sessions that cover the basics like security, localization, administration and even a few of the new features in DotNetNuke 6.  As you can imagine, it can be quite a daunting task.  After everyone on the selection committee ranks sessions individually, we get together to hash out the final selection.  There is a lot of give and take and negotiation that takes place, but after a couple of hours we are able to arrive at a final list of speakers and sessions.  This year we increased the number of sessions by 50% and increased the number of community speakers by 75%.  This is a great improvement over past years and hopefully next year we can increase these numbers even more.

Below are just a few of the stats about this years final session and speaker selection:

Speaker Category Count
Total Speakers 22
New Speakers 14
International 8
Community 17
DNN Corp. 5


Session Category Count
Community 20
DNN Corp. 7
Cloud 3
Mobile 5
Social 5
DNN 6 6
Developer 9
Designers 6
Administrators 10
Business 2

I am happy to announce the following speakers have been selected to present at this years conference:

  • Amelia Marschall
  • Brandon Haynes
  • Brian Dukes
  • Bruce Chapman
  • Cassidi Brickner
  • cathal connolly
  • Chad Nash
  • Ernst Peter Tamminga
  • Gifford Watkins
  • Ian Robinson
  • Jeff McWherter
  • Jeff Smith
  • Mark Allan
  • Nik Kalyani
  • Peter Donker
  • Philip Beadle
  • Philipp Becker
  • Ralph Williams, Jr
  • Robb Bryn
  • Tracy Wittenkeller
  • Will Morgenweck
  • Will Strohl

The full list of speakers and the sessions will be available on the new conference website which should be launching in the next couple of weeks.  In the meantime I would recommend you signup online to reserve the date and get notified when registration officially opens.  Who knows, you might just win the two free 2 day passes to Walt Disney World just for signing up.


Comment Form

Only registered users may post comments.


Aderson Oliveira (22)
Alec Whittington (11)
Alessandra Davies (3)
Alex Shirley (10)
Andrew Hoefling (3)
Andrew Nurse (30)
Andy Tryba (1)
Anthony Glenwright (5)
Antonio Chagoury (28)
Ash Prasad (37)
Ben Schmidt (1)
Benjamin Hermann (25)
Benoit Sarton (9)
Beth Firebaugh (12)
Bill Walker (36)
Bob Kruger (5)
Bogdan Litescu (1)
Brian Dukes (2)
Brice Snow (1)
Bruce Chapman (20)
Bryan Andrews (1)
cathal connolly (55)
Charles Nurse (163)
Chris Hammond (213)
Chris Paterra (55)
Clint Patterson (108)
Cuong Dang (21)
Daniel Bartholomew (2)
Daniel Mettler (181)
Daniel Valadas (48)
Dave Buckner (2)
David Poindexter (12)
David Rodriguez (3)
Dennis Shiao (1)
Doug Howell (11)
Erik van Ballegoij (30)
Ernst Peter Tamminga (80)
Francisco Perez Andres (17)
Geoff Barlow (12)
George Alatrash (12)
Gifford Watkins (3)
Gilles Le Pigocher (3)
Ian Robinson (7)
Israel Martinez (17)
Jan Blomquist (2)
Jan Jonas (3)
Jaspreet Bhatia (1)
Jenni Merrifield (6)
Joe Brinkman (274)
John Mitchell (1)
Jon Henning (14)
Jonathan Sheely (4)
Jordan Coopersmith (1)
Joseph Craig (2)
Kan Ma (1)
Keivan Beigi (3)
Kelly Ford (4)
Ken Grierson (10)
Kevin Schreiner (6)
Leigh Pointer (31)
Lorraine Young (60)
Malik Khan (1)
Matt Rutledge (2)
Matthias Schlomann (16)
Mauricio Márquez (5)
Michael Doxsey (7)
Michael Tobisch (3)
Michael Washington (202)
Miguel Gatmaytan (3)
Mike Horton (19)
Mitchel Sellers (40)
Nathan Rover (3)
Navin V Nagiah (14)
Néstor Sánchez (31)
Nik Kalyani (14)
Oliver Hine (1)
Patricio F. Salinas (1)
Patrick Ryan (1)
Peter Donker (54)
Philip Beadle (135)
Philipp Becker (4)
Richard Dumas (22)
Robert J Collins (5)
Roger Selwyn (8)
Ruben Lopez (1)
Ryan Martinez (1)
Sacha Trauwaen (1)
Salar Golestanian (4)
Sanjay Mehrotra (9)
Scott McCulloch (1)
Scott Schlesier (11)
Scott Wilkinson (3)
Scott Willhite (97)
Sebastian Leupold (80)
Shaun Walker (237)
Shawn Mehaffie (17)
Stefan Cullmann (12)
Stefan Kamphuis (12)
Steve Fabian (31)
Steven Fisher (1)
Timo Breumelhof (24)
Tony Henrich (3)
Torsten Weggen (3)
Tycho de Waard (4)
Vicenç Masanas (27)
Vincent Nguyen (3)
Vitaly Kozadayev (6)
Will Morgenweck (40)
Will Strohl (180)
William Severance (5)
What is Liquid Content?
Find Out
What is Liquid Content?
Find Out
What is Liquid Content?
Find Out