New Community Website

Ordinarily, you'd be at the right spot, but we've recently launched a brand new community website... For the community, by the community.

Yay... Take Me to the Community!

The Community Blog is a personal opinion of community members and by no means the official standpoint of DNN Corp or DNN Platform. This is a place to express personal thoughts about DNNPlatform, the community and its ecosystem. Do you have useful information that you would like to share with the DNN Community in a featured article or blog? If so, please contact .

The use of the Community Blog is covered by our Community Blog Guidelines - please read before commenting or posting.

2018 DNN MVPs

DNN MVP Summary Image A month ago I posted a blog about the updated MVP program. In this blog I mentioned that voting for a new batch of MVPs would start and run for a month. That month has passed, votes have been tallied, and we’re announcing the 2018 MVPs today!

What is an MVP?
MVPs are our active community rock stars who were nominated and received 2 sponsors + a majority vote by the current MVP group. You have likely seen Current MVPs active on GitHub, in Social Channels, participating in the community areas of, in Ecosystem Advisory Group meetings, speaking at user groups, conferences, and in other locations both online and offline. Learn more about the MVP program on the MVP program overview page.

Announcing the 2018 MVPs
With that said, it is my honor to welcome both new and returning MVPs to the MVP program. The 2018 DNN MVPs are:

  • Aderson Oliveira
  • Andrew Hoefling
  • Ash Prasad
  • Bogdan Litescu
  • Brian Dukes
  • Cassidi Peterson
  • Cathy Lee
  • Chris Hammond
  • Daniel Mettler
  • Daniel Valadas
  • David Lee
  • David Poindexter
  • Declan Ward
  • Erik van Ballegoij
  • Ernst Peter Tamminga
  • Geoff Barlow
  • Hans Lenting
  • Jan Jonas
  • Jay Mathis
  • Joe Craig
  • Kelly Ford
  • Matt Rutledge
  • Michael Tobisch
  • Mike Smeltzer
  • Mitchel Sellers
  • Oliver Hine
  • Peter Donker
  • Richard Howells
  • Ryan Moore
  • Sacha Trauwen
  • Scott Wilkinson
  • Sebastian Leupold
  • Sergey Velichko
  • Stefan Cullman
  • Timo Breumelhof
  • Torsten Weggen
  • Vincenc Masanas
  • Wes Tatters
  • Will Strohl

* Bolded names are new MVPs

Thanks to Our MVPs
Thanks to our MVP group for being outstanding community members and going above and beyond with contributions. DNN has been shaped over the years by the generous contributions of our MVPs and will be shaped even more so going forward. I would like to say thanks to our current MVPs for providing feedback on the program updates and to all MVPs for your efforts.

Next year’s MVP nominations will start next July… stay tuned!


Joseph Craig
Congratulations to all!
Joseph Craig Monday, August 6, 2018 3:36 PM (link)
Mitchel Sellers
It is exciting to see so many names included in this renewed listing!
Mitchel Sellers Monday, August 6, 2018 3:57 PM (link)
Ernst Peter Tamminga
I am honoured to see my name in the list and happy to see so many new names!

Welcome, looking forward to working together on a better DNN and also looking forward to meet you all in person one day.
Ernst Peter Tamminga Monday, August 6, 2018 5:01 PM (link)
Will Strohl
A HUGE welcome to the new MVP's! It's great to see the list include new names. Outstanding work, everyone!

Oh, and I'm still here too. Yay me, I made it! :D
Will Strohl Monday, August 6, 2018 5:08 PM (link)
David Poindexter

Nearly without words I find myself. :)

But I will say congratulations to everyone. There are so many deserving names on this list and I am honored to be included!
David Poindexter Monday, August 6, 2018 10:50 PM (link)
Mike Smeltzer
Congratulations to everyone. I am honoured to among the group selected, thank you!
Mike Smeltzer Tuesday, August 7, 2018 4:05 PM (link)

Comment Form

Only registered users may post comments.


Aderson Oliveira (22)
Alec Whittington (11)
Alessandra Davies (3)
Alex Shirley (10)
Andrew Hoefling (3)
Andrew Nurse (30)
Andy Tryba (1)
Anthony Glenwright (5)
Antonio Chagoury (28)
Ash Prasad (37)
Ben Schmidt (1)
Benjamin Hermann (25)
Benoit Sarton (9)
Beth Firebaugh (12)
Bill Walker (36)
Bob Kruger (5)
Bogdan Litescu (1)
Brian Dukes (2)
Brice Snow (1)
Bruce Chapman (20)
Bryan Andrews (1)
cathal connolly (55)
Charles Nurse (163)
Chris Hammond (213)
Chris Paterra (55)
Clint Patterson (108)
Cuong Dang (21)
Daniel Bartholomew (2)
Daniel Mettler (181)
Daniel Valadas (48)
Dave Buckner (2)
David Poindexter (12)
David Rodriguez (3)
Dennis Shiao (1)
Doug Howell (11)
Erik van Ballegoij (30)
Ernst Peter Tamminga (80)
Francisco Perez Andres (17)
Geoff Barlow (12)
George Alatrash (12)
Gifford Watkins (3)
Gilles Le Pigocher (3)
Ian Robinson (7)
Israel Martinez (17)
Jan Blomquist (2)
Jan Jonas (3)
Jaspreet Bhatia (1)
Jenni Merrifield (6)
Joe Brinkman (274)
John Mitchell (1)
Jon Henning (14)
Jonathan Sheely (4)
Jordan Coopersmith (1)
Joseph Craig (2)
Kan Ma (1)
Keivan Beigi (3)
Kelly Ford (4)
Ken Grierson (10)
Kevin Schreiner (6)
Leigh Pointer (31)
Lorraine Young (60)
Malik Khan (1)
Matt Rutledge (2)
Matthias Schlomann (16)
Mauricio Márquez (5)
Michael Doxsey (7)
Michael Tobisch (3)
Michael Washington (202)
Miguel Gatmaytan (3)
Mike Horton (19)
Mitchel Sellers (40)
Nathan Rover (3)
Navin V Nagiah (14)
Néstor Sánchez (31)
Nik Kalyani (14)
Oliver Hine (1)
Patricio F. Salinas (1)
Patrick Ryan (1)
Peter Donker (54)
Philip Beadle (135)
Philipp Becker (4)
Richard Dumas (22)
Robert J Collins (5)
Roger Selwyn (8)
Ruben Lopez (1)
Ryan Martinez (1)
Sacha Trauwaen (1)
Salar Golestanian (4)
Sanjay Mehrotra (9)
Scott McCulloch (1)
Scott Schlesier (11)
Scott Wilkinson (3)
Scott Willhite (97)
Sebastian Leupold (80)
Shaun Walker (237)
Shawn Mehaffie (17)
Stefan Cullmann (12)
Stefan Kamphuis (12)
Steve Fabian (31)
Steven Fisher (1)
Tony Henrich (3)
Torsten Weggen (3)
Tycho de Waard (4)
Vicenç Masanas (27)
Vincent Nguyen (3)
Vitaly Kozadayev (6)
Will Morgenweck (40)
Will Strohl (180)
William Severance (5)
What is Liquid Content?
Find Out
What is Liquid Content?
Find Out
What is Liquid Content?
Find Out