New Community Website

Ordinarily, you'd be at the right spot, but we've recently launched a brand new community website... For the community, by the community.

Yay... Take Me to the Community!

The Community Blog is a personal opinion of community members and by no means the official standpoint of DNN Corp or DNN Platform. This is a place to express personal thoughts about DNNPlatform, the community and its ecosystem. Do you have useful information that you would like to share with the DNN Community in a featured article or blog? If so, please contact .

The use of the Community Blog is covered by our Community Blog Guidelines - please read before commenting or posting.

Spring 2015 DNN MVP Nominations

It’s that time again – time to recognize our DNN Most Valuable Persons (MVPs).  MVP awards are presented twice a year, once in the fall and once in the spring and acknowledge the contributions of leaders within our user Community.  We have slightly revised the nomination and voting process and are enabling all Community members to submit nominations for the Spring 2015 class of DNN MVPs, which will be announced at DNN Connect in May.


So often we hear DNN users say that the Community is one of the best parts about DNN, and MVPs are those people that most embody that.  MVPs share their passion for and knowledge of DNN with others.  When making nominations, here are a few questions to consider:

  • Who are the DNN Community members who continuously answer your questions in the Community Forums and Exchange?
  • Who are the DNN users you’ve noticed share their knowledge through Community Hangouts, blogs, or their own websites and tutorials?
  • Who are the Community members who spread information and answer questions via Twitter, Linkedin, or Facebook
  • Who are the Community members who contribute valuable fixes to the Platform via pull request, or open source extensions to the Forge?

Being named an MVP is not only an award, but a responsibility, as MVPs attend monthly conference calls discussing plans for the Platform and are often asked to take on leadership roles within working groups or other initiatives. 


All DNN users can submit MVP nominations from now until Monday, April 6th at midnight PST.  At the same time, we will compile a list of users with points awarded for Community involvement, including participation on the Forums, Exchange, Voice, and Community Blog, and for submitting pull requests and Forge extensions.  This list will be combined with your nominations and voted on by current MVPs and a few DNN Corp. employees; the 15 people with the highest number of votes will receive the award.

Fifteen MVP awards were given in November.  These individuals will remain as MVPs until Fall 2015 and do not require nomination at this time:

  • Erik van Ballegoij
  • Timo Breumelhof
  • Peter Donker
  • Brian Dukes
  • Oliver Hine
  • Richard Howells
  • Bogdan Litescu
  • Vicenç Masanas
  • Daniel Mettler
  • Matthias Schlomann
  • Mitchel Sellers
  • Ernst Peter Tamminga
  • Shaun Walker
  • Torsten Weggen
  • Scott Wilkinson

If you would like to submit a nomination, please send an email to with the nominee’s name and a brief description of why you feel they deserve the recognition.  If you have any questions, please feel free to ask in the comments below or by emailing


Sebastian Leupold
Besides existing MVPs, I'd like to nominate Mike Riley for his support in forums and answers and Jan Jonas for his great code contributions. I'd welcome as well, if user group activities would be recognized as well - event though they mostly vanished from this website.
Sebastian Leupold Wednesday, April 1, 2015 10:25 PM (link)
Jay Mathis
I nominate Sebastian again. I doubt there is anyone more active on the forums than Sebastian.
Jay Mathis Thursday, April 2, 2015 9:56 AM (link)
Jan Jonas
Thanks Sebastian for nominating me :)
Jan Jonas Friday, April 3, 2015 4:44 AM (link)
William N
I nominate Sebastian Leupold also.
William N Friday, April 3, 2015 7:54 PM (link)

Comment Form

Only registered users may post comments.


Aderson Oliveira (22)
Alec Whittington (11)
Alessandra Daniels (3)
Alex Shirley (10)
Andrew Hoefling (3)
Andrew Nurse (30)
Andy Tryba (1)
Anthony Glenwright (5)
Antonio Chagoury (28)
Ash Prasad (37)
Ben Schmidt (1)
Benjamin Hermann (25)
Benoit Sarton (9)
Beth Firebaugh (12)
Bill Walker (36)
Bob Kruger (5)
Bogdan Litescu (1)
Brian Dukes (2)
Brice Snow (1)
Bruce Chapman (20)
Bryan Andrews (1)
cathal connolly (55)
Charles Nurse (163)
Chris Hammond (213)
Chris Paterra (55)
Clint Patterson (108)
Cuong Dang (21)
Daniel Bartholomew (2)
Daniel Mettler (181)
Daniel Valadas (48)
Dave Buckner (2)
David Poindexter (12)
David Rodriguez (3)
Dennis Shiao (1)
Doug Howell (11)
Erik van Ballegoij (30)
Ernst Peter Tamminga (80)
Francisco Perez Andres (17)
Geoff Barlow (12)
George Alatrash (12)
Gifford Watkins (3)
Gilles Le Pigocher (3)
Ian Robinson (7)
Israel Martinez (17)
Jan Blomquist (2)
Jan Jonas (3)
Jaspreet Bhatia (1)
Jenni Merrifield (6)
Joe Brinkman (274)
John Mitchell (1)
Jon Henning (14)
Jonathan Sheely (4)
Jordan Coopersmith (1)
Joseph Craig (2)
Kan Ma (1)
Keivan Beigi (3)
Kelly Ford (4)
Ken Grierson (10)
Kevin Schreiner (6)
Leigh Pointer (31)
Lorraine Young (60)
Malik Khan (1)
Matt Rutledge (2)
Matthias Schlomann (16)
Mauricio Márquez (5)
Michael Doxsey (7)
Michael Tobisch (3)
Michael Washington (202)
Miguel Gatmaytan (3)
Mike Horton (19)
Mitchel Sellers (40)
Nathan Rover (3)
Navin V Nagiah (14)
Néstor Sánchez (31)
Nik Kalyani (14)
Oliver Hine (1)
Patricio F. Salinas (1)
Patrick Ryan (1)
Peter Donker (54)
Philip Beadle (135)
Philipp Becker (4)
Richard Dumas (22)
Robert J Collins (5)
Roger Selwyn (8)
Ruben Lopez (1)
Ryan Martinez (1)
Sacha Trauwaen (1)
Salar Golestanian (4)
Sanjay Mehrotra (9)
Scott McCulloch (1)
Scott Schlesier (11)
Scott Wilkinson (3)
Scott Willhite (97)
Sebastian Leupold (80)
Shaun Walker (237)
Shawn Mehaffie (17)
Stefan Cullmann (12)
Stefan Kamphuis (12)
Steve Fabian (31)
Steven Fisher (1)
Tony Henrich (3)
Torsten Weggen (3)
Tycho de Waard (4)
Vicenç Masanas (27)
Vincent Nguyen (3)
Vitaly Kozadayev (6)
Will Morgenweck (40)
Will Strohl (180)
William Severance (5)
What is Liquid Content?
Find Out
What is Liquid Content?
Find Out
What is Liquid Content?
Find Out