New Community Website

Ordinarily, you'd be at the right spot, but we've recently launched a brand new community website... For the community, by the community.

Yay... Take Me to the Community!

The Community Blog is a personal opinion of community members and by no means the official standpoint of DNN Corp or DNN Platform. This is a place to express personal thoughts about DNNPlatform, the community and its ecosystem. Do you have useful information that you would like to share with the DNN Community in a featured article or blog? If so, please contact .

The use of the Community Blog is covered by our Community Blog Guidelines - please read before commenting or posting.

Spring 2014 DNN★MVP's

It is time once again to recognize our DNN★MVP's; those exceptional DNN community contributors whose participation and enthusiasm help make our ecosystem such a passionate and collaborative environment.


 The DNN★MVP award is an annual designation and this weekend at the DNN-Connect event in Lake Garda, Italy we announced the latest group of award recipients. In no particular order:

Star Michael Tobisch Austria, DNN MVP 2013
Star Roger Selwyn United Kingdom, DNN MVP 2013
Star David Lee France, DNN MVP 2013
Star Gifford Watkins Canada, DNN MVP 2013
Star Wes Tatters Australia, *New DNN MVP*
Star Sacha Trauwaen Belgium, *New DNN MVP*
Star Will Strohl United States, *New DNN MVP*
Star Jay Mathis United States, *New DNN MVP*
Star Geoff Barlow Netherlands, *New DNN MVP*
Star Julien Girerd France, *New DNN MVP*



(David Lee, Sacha Trauwaen, Shaun Walker, Michael Tobisch, Julien Girerd, Will Strohl )

The DNN★MVP award is performance-based and recognizes exceptional contribution during the previous 12 months; primarily focussing on activities performed in the various community channels represented on, but also including valued community activities occurring elsewhere. As part of the process for choosing award finalists, a committee of current DNN★MVP's and active DNN Corp employees consider the various types of contribution for each individual, especially their level of support in the Forums, Exchange, Voice, as well as their contributions of valuable open source extensions through the Forge.

DNN★MVP's who were eligible for renewal and have now joined our list of distinguished Alumni are Scott McCulloch, Gilles Le Pigocher, Rob Brynn, Chris Hammond, William Severance, Jason Brunken, and Allan Foster.

Do you want to be a DNN★MVP? DNN★MVP's enjoy a number of benefits including promotion & recognition; monthly insider meetings & and access to privileged resources. MVP’s are selected twice per year, with the next opportunity coming up in Q4 2014... so get active and contribute and you may be recognized as one of the elite members of the DNN community!


Sebastian Leupold
Congratulations to all re-awarded and new MVPs, well deserved!
Sebastian Leupold Monday, May 19, 2014 4:06 AM (link)
Will Strohl
I am honored to be one of the newest MVP's. Thank you to everyone that voted to me and to those that have helped me along the way.
Will Strohl Monday, May 19, 2014 8:11 AM (link)
Jay Mathis
Wow! I am truly grateful to be included in this group. DNN has given me much more than I could possibly give back. It is a honor to be mentioned in the same group as the other MVPs. Thanks!
Jay Mathis Monday, May 19, 2014 10:19 AM (link)
Gifford Watkins
Thanks for re-awarding me cool cats... and welcome to the new MVP award winners, you are the pillars of a great community :) ack!
Gifford Watkins Monday, May 19, 2014 12:05 PM (link)
Sacha Trauwaen
Thanks, dank u, merci ! It's really nice to be part of awarded persons after 9 years of DNN adventure.
Sacha Trauwaen Monday, May 19, 2014 1:19 PM (link)
Julien Girerd
Many thanks  to the community and vote for this kind surprise to have this distinction, a good motivation to do more. Congratulations to all the other MVP.
Julien Girerd Monday, May 19, 2014 1:41 PM (link)
Michael Tobisch
Thank you guys - I am very happy about this!
Michael Tobisch Tuesday, May 20, 2014 1:29 AM (link)
Geoff Barlow
Amazing! I am truly honored to be included among some great people and be part of a brilliant community that is Dnn. Thank you to all for this award and congratulations to all other MVP award winners!
Geoff Barlow Tuesday, May 20, 2014 3:00 AM (link)
Wes Tatters
What we choose to do to help others we do because we want to - but it is - I must say an honor to be recognized among such a group of outstanding and wonderfully talented people. Thank you, and congratulations to the other MVP awardies.
Wes Tatters Thursday, May 22, 2014 8:56 PM (link)

Comment Form

Only registered users may post comments.


Aderson Oliveira (22)
Alec Whittington (11)
Alessandra Davies (3)
Alex Shirley (10)
Andrew Hoefling (3)
Andrew Nurse (30)
Andy Tryba (1)
Anthony Glenwright (5)
Antonio Chagoury (28)
Ash Prasad (37)
Ben Schmidt (1)
Benjamin Hermann (25)
Benoit Sarton (9)
Beth Firebaugh (12)
Bill Walker (36)
Bob Kruger (5)
Bogdan Litescu (1)
Brian Dukes (2)
Brice Snow (1)
Bruce Chapman (20)
Bryan Andrews (1)
cathal connolly (55)
Charles Nurse (163)
Chris Hammond (213)
Chris Paterra (55)
Clint Patterson (108)
Cuong Dang (21)
Daniel Bartholomew (2)
Daniel Mettler (181)
Daniel Valadas (48)
Dave Buckner (2)
David Poindexter (12)
David Rodriguez (3)
Dennis Shiao (1)
Doug Howell (11)
Erik van Ballegoij (30)
Ernst Peter Tamminga (80)
Francisco Perez Andres (17)
Geoff Barlow (12)
George Alatrash (12)
Gifford Watkins (3)
Gilles Le Pigocher (3)
Ian Robinson (7)
Israel Martinez (17)
Jan Blomquist (2)
Jan Jonas (3)
Jaspreet Bhatia (1)
Jenni Merrifield (6)
Joe Brinkman (274)
John Mitchell (1)
Jon Henning (14)
Jonathan Sheely (4)
Jordan Coopersmith (1)
Joseph Craig (2)
Kan Ma (1)
Keivan Beigi (3)
Kelly Ford (4)
Ken Grierson (10)
Kevin Schreiner (6)
Leigh Pointer (31)
Lorraine Young (60)
Malik Khan (1)
Matt Rutledge (2)
Matthias Schlomann (16)
Mauricio Márquez (5)
Michael Doxsey (7)
Michael Tobisch (3)
Michael Washington (202)
Miguel Gatmaytan (3)
Mike Horton (19)
Mitchel Sellers (40)
Nathan Rover (3)
Navin V Nagiah (14)
Néstor Sánchez (31)
Nik Kalyani (14)
Oliver Hine (1)
Patricio F. Salinas (1)
Patrick Ryan (1)
Peter Donker (54)
Philip Beadle (135)
Philipp Becker (4)
Richard Dumas (22)
Robert J Collins (5)
Roger Selwyn (8)
Ruben Lopez (1)
Ryan Martinez (1)
Sacha Trauwaen (1)
Salar Golestanian (4)
Sanjay Mehrotra (9)
Scott McCulloch (1)
Scott Schlesier (11)
Scott Wilkinson (3)
Scott Willhite (97)
Sebastian Leupold (80)
Shaun Walker (237)
Shawn Mehaffie (17)
Stefan Cullmann (12)
Stefan Kamphuis (12)
Steve Fabian (31)
Steven Fisher (1)
Timo Breumelhof (24)
Tony Henrich (3)
Torsten Weggen (3)
Tycho de Waard (4)
Vicenç Masanas (27)
Vincent Nguyen (3)
Vitaly Kozadayev (6)
Will Morgenweck (40)
Will Strohl (180)
William Severance (5)
What is Liquid Content?
Find Out
What is Liquid Content?
Find Out
What is Liquid Content?
Find Out