New Community Website

Ordinarily, you'd be at the right spot, but we've recently launched a brand new community website... For the community, by the community.

Yay... Take Me to the Community!

The Community Blog is a personal opinion of community members and by no means the official standpoint of DNN Corp or DNN Platform. This is a place to express personal thoughts about DNNPlatform, the community and its ecosystem. Do you have useful information that you would like to share with the DNN Community in a featured article or blog? If so, please contact .

The use of the Community Blog is covered by our Community Blog Guidelines - please read before commenting or posting.

Fall 2013 DNN★MVP's

In 2012 we introduced the DNN★MVP awards; a program intended to recognize those exceptional DNN community contributors whose participation and enthusiasm help make our ecosystem such a passionate and collaborative environment.


 The DNN★MVP award is an annual designation and this past weekend at DNNCON in West Palm Beach Florida, an event sponsored by Arrow Consulting & Design, we announced the latest group of award recipients. In no particular order, and listing just a few of their notable accomplishments:

Star Peter Donker (Switzerland) Owner of Bring2Mind, Creator of DMX, Former Core Team Member, Member of DNN Europe, DNN MVP 2012, @pdonker
Star Ernst Peter Tamminga (Netherlands) Owner of XCESS, Events Module Lead, Former Core Team Member, Member of DNN Europe, DNN MVP 2012, @ernst_peter
Star Brian Dukes (USA) Chief Software Architect at Engage Software, DNN MVP 2012, @briandukes
Star Vicenç Masanas (Spain) Owner of Disgrafic, Former Core Team Member, Member of DNN Europe, DNN MVP 2012, @vmasanas
Star Mitchel Sellers (USA) Owner of Iowa Computer Gurus Inc, Former Core Team Member, DNN MVP 2012, @mitchelsellers
Star Sebastian Leupold (Germany) Owner of Gamma Concept, Former Core Team Member, Member of DNN Europe, DNN MVP 2012, @sleuka
Star Matthias Schlomann (Germany) Former Core Team Member, Member of DNN Europe, *New DNN MVP*, @aarsys
Star Timo Breumelhof (Netherlands) Co-Founder of 40 Fingers, Former Core Team Member, Member of DNN Europe, *New DNN MVP*, @TimoBreumelhof
Star Torsten Weggen (Germany) Owner of Indisoftware GmbH, Member of DNN Europe, *New DNN MVP*, @weggetor
Star Oliver Hine (USA) Works for Engage Software, Telerik MVP, *New DNN MVP*, @oliverhine


The DNN★MVP award is performance-based and recognizes exceptional contribution during the previous 12 months; primarily focussing on activities performed in the various community channels represented on, but also including valued community activities occurring elsewhere. As part of the process for choosing award finalists, a committee of current DNN★MVP's and active DNN Corp employees consider the various types of contribution for each individual, especially their level of support in the Forums, Exchange and Wiki, as well as their contributions of valuable open source extensions through the Forge.

Do you want to be a DNN★MVP? DNN★MVP's enjoy a number of benefits including promotion & recognition; monthly insider meetings & and access to privileged resources. MVP’s are selected twice per year, with the next opportunity coming up in Q2 2014... so get active and contribute and you may be recognized as one of the elite members of the DNN community!


Ernst Peter Tamminga
I am honoured to be a DNN*MVP for another year. Thank you!
Ernst Peter Tamminga Tuesday, October 22, 2013 12:19 AM (link)
Michael Tobisch
Congratulations to all new and renewed MVPs - that honour is well deserved in my eyes! It is a pleasure for me to know most of you personally. Best wishes - Michael
Michael Tobisch Tuesday, October 22, 2013 5:29 AM (link)
Gifford Watkins
Nice selection of hard-core, hard-working cool cats; and yes, I've also had the privilege of meeting many in person! Your constant contributions to the community is what inspires me to keep shooting my big fat mouth off about the fact that DNN is not only a project, but a family of people who care about each other. ack!
Gifford Watkins Tuesday, October 22, 2013 6:51 PM (link)

Comment Form

Only registered users may post comments.


Aderson Oliveira (22)
Alec Whittington (11)
Alessandra Davies (3)
Alex Shirley (10)
Andrew Hoefling (3)
Andrew Nurse (30)
Andy Tryba (1)
Anthony Glenwright (5)
Antonio Chagoury (28)
Ash Prasad (37)
Ben Schmidt (1)
Benjamin Hermann (25)
Benoit Sarton (9)
Beth Firebaugh (12)
Bill Walker (36)
Bob Kruger (5)
Bogdan Litescu (1)
Brian Dukes (2)
Brice Snow (1)
Bruce Chapman (20)
Bryan Andrews (1)
cathal connolly (55)
Charles Nurse (163)
Chris Hammond (213)
Chris Paterra (55)
Clint Patterson (108)
Cuong Dang (21)
Daniel Bartholomew (2)
Daniel Mettler (181)
Daniel Valadas (48)
Dave Buckner (2)
David Poindexter (12)
David Rodriguez (3)
Dennis Shiao (1)
Doug Howell (11)
Erik van Ballegoij (30)
Ernst Peter Tamminga (80)
Francisco Perez Andres (17)
Geoff Barlow (12)
George Alatrash (12)
Gifford Watkins (3)
Gilles Le Pigocher (3)
Ian Robinson (7)
Israel Martinez (17)
Jan Blomquist (2)
Jan Jonas (3)
Jaspreet Bhatia (1)
Jenni Merrifield (6)
Joe Brinkman (274)
John Mitchell (1)
Jon Henning (14)
Jonathan Sheely (4)
Jordan Coopersmith (1)
Joseph Craig (2)
Kan Ma (1)
Keivan Beigi (3)
Kelly Ford (4)
Ken Grierson (10)
Kevin Schreiner (6)
Leigh Pointer (31)
Lorraine Young (60)
Malik Khan (1)
Matt Rutledge (2)
Matthias Schlomann (16)
Mauricio Márquez (5)
Michael Doxsey (7)
Michael Tobisch (3)
Michael Washington (202)
Miguel Gatmaytan (3)
Mike Horton (19)
Mitchel Sellers (40)
Nathan Rover (3)
Navin V Nagiah (14)
Néstor Sánchez (31)
Nik Kalyani (14)
Oliver Hine (1)
Patricio F. Salinas (1)
Patrick Ryan (1)
Peter Donker (54)
Philip Beadle (135)
Philipp Becker (4)
Richard Dumas (22)
Robert J Collins (5)
Roger Selwyn (8)
Ruben Lopez (1)
Ryan Martinez (1)
Sacha Trauwaen (1)
Salar Golestanian (4)
Sanjay Mehrotra (9)
Scott McCulloch (1)
Scott Schlesier (11)
Scott Wilkinson (3)
Scott Willhite (97)
Sebastian Leupold (80)
Shaun Walker (237)
Shawn Mehaffie (17)
Stefan Cullmann (12)
Stefan Kamphuis (12)
Steve Fabian (31)
Steven Fisher (1)
Timo Breumelhof (24)
Tony Henrich (3)
Torsten Weggen (3)
Tycho de Waard (4)
Vicenç Masanas (27)
Vincent Nguyen (3)
Vitaly Kozadayev (6)
Will Morgenweck (40)
Will Strohl (180)
William Severance (5)
What is Liquid Content?
Find Out
What is Liquid Content?
Find Out
What is Liquid Content?
Find Out