New Community Website

Ordinarily, you'd be at the right spot, but we've recently launched a brand new community website... For the community, by the community.

Yay... Take Me to the Community!

The Community Blog is a personal opinion of community members and by no means the official standpoint of DNN Corp or DNN Platform. This is a place to express personal thoughts about DNNPlatform, the community and its ecosystem. Do you have useful information that you would like to share with the DNN Community in a featured article or blog? If so, please contact .

The use of the Community Blog is covered by our Community Blog Guidelines - please read before commenting or posting.


MVPIt is my extreme pleasure to share that at DNN World 2012 we’ll recognize 10 of the Most Valuable People in the DotNetNuke Community.

Honestly this is a daunting task. The DotNetNuke Community is filled with valuable people; it always has been. From the very first core team, to the first module project owners, book authors, code contributors, user group leaders, conference organizers and service providers who just love and believe in DotNetNuke… we’re blessed as a community to have so many enthusiastic and generous among us.

This is the beginning of a transition; growth necessitates change. As DotNetNuke Corporation has grown, our development and operations have matured to include many activities that volunteer teams used to do. This has had great benefits for the entire community: more frequent and substantial releases, responsive issue tracking, timely video training, wiki documentation, site tools, etc, all good things. And volunteers have continued to pour themselves into the project in localization efforts, open source Forge development, issue logging and bug fixes, site conversation and much more!

So with all of these great community members and contributors, what will distinguish a DotNetNuke MVP?

A few years ago we instituted a Community Recognition program to help you identify influential voices on The activities that we track are important, but they don’t tell the whole story. They don’t tell you about the user group members that share DotNetNuke with local high school students; they don’t tell you about the extraordinary effort of individuals to organize a Day of DotNetNuke; they don’t tell you about the developer who is hosting –5- DotNetNuke websites for local charities just because they care; they don’t tell you about the great resource sites developed and managed by community members; they don’t tell you about folks who read a forum post and then spend hours 1:1 with someone to help them through a challenge. All of the things we track and monitor on are important.  All of the Forge project releases and issue tracking are important. But we want to know more, we want to know your stories.

Beginning in September we’ll be asking you to privately nominate candidates for MVP.  We’ll follow up with every nomination and ask them to provide additional information on their community participation over the previous year. A panel will review the nominations, additional information and Community Recognition records to select the final 10.

Everyone in our community is distinguished, but our DotNetNuke MVP’s will enjoy some particular distinction. MVP’s will be recognized on with an MVP profile and forum badge; they’ll retain blogging privileges and be invited to monthly “insider” meetings with the Product and Engineering teams. Naturally, there will be some limited edition DotNetNuke swag and a DNN Store credit, but because of their influence we’ll also help underwrite some DNN speaking opportunities and provide an Enterprise Edition license for their personal (non-commercial) use.  MVP stories will become a regular column in our monthly newsletter. We’ll present the MVP awards during DNN After Dark at DNN World 2012; lodging and conference passes will be provided for recipients who are not already attending. Recipients will be notified privately no later than Friday, September 28.

The MVP award will apply for a period of one year, and any current MVP will be invited to re-apply each year thereafter (along with new nominations). Ten MVP’s will be recognized in October and an additional 10 will be recognized in the spring 2013.

Are you a DotNetNuke MVP? Has someone else been a DotNetNuke MVP for you?

DNN•MVP is approaching.


There are currently no comments, be the first to post one.

Comment Form

Only registered users may post comments.


Aderson Oliveira (22)
Alec Whittington (11)
Alessandra Daniels (3)
Alex Shirley (10)
Andrew Hoefling (3)
Andrew Nurse (30)
Andy Tryba (1)
Anthony Glenwright (5)
Antonio Chagoury (28)
Ash Prasad (37)
Ben Schmidt (1)
Benjamin Hermann (25)
Benoit Sarton (9)
Beth Firebaugh (12)
Bill Walker (36)
Bob Kruger (5)
Bogdan Litescu (1)
Brian Dukes (2)
Brice Snow (1)
Bruce Chapman (20)
Bryan Andrews (1)
cathal connolly (55)
Charles Nurse (163)
Chris Hammond (213)
Chris Paterra (55)
Clint Patterson (108)
Cuong Dang (21)
Daniel Bartholomew (2)
Daniel Mettler (181)
Daniel Valadas (48)
Dave Buckner (2)
David Poindexter (12)
David Rodriguez (3)
Dennis Shiao (1)
Doug Howell (11)
Erik van Ballegoij (30)
Ernst Peter Tamminga (80)
Francisco Perez Andres (17)
Geoff Barlow (12)
George Alatrash (12)
Gifford Watkins (3)
Gilles Le Pigocher (3)
Ian Robinson (7)
Israel Martinez (17)
Jan Blomquist (2)
Jan Jonas (3)
Jaspreet Bhatia (1)
Jenni Merrifield (6)
Joe Brinkman (274)
John Mitchell (1)
Jon Henning (14)
Jonathan Sheely (4)
Jordan Coopersmith (1)
Joseph Craig (2)
Kan Ma (1)
Keivan Beigi (3)
Kelly Ford (4)
Ken Grierson (10)
Kevin Schreiner (6)
Leigh Pointer (31)
Lorraine Young (60)
Malik Khan (1)
Matt Rutledge (2)
Matthias Schlomann (16)
Mauricio Márquez (5)
Michael Doxsey (7)
Michael Tobisch (3)
Michael Washington (202)
Miguel Gatmaytan (3)
Mike Horton (19)
Mitchel Sellers (40)
Nathan Rover (3)
Navin V Nagiah (14)
Néstor Sánchez (31)
Nik Kalyani (14)
Oliver Hine (1)
Patricio F. Salinas (1)
Patrick Ryan (1)
Peter Donker (54)
Philip Beadle (135)
Philipp Becker (4)
Richard Dumas (22)
Robert J Collins (5)
Roger Selwyn (8)
Ruben Lopez (1)
Ryan Martinez (1)
Sacha Trauwaen (1)
Salar Golestanian (4)
Sanjay Mehrotra (9)
Scott McCulloch (1)
Scott Schlesier (11)
Scott Wilkinson (3)
Scott Willhite (97)
Sebastian Leupold (80)
Shaun Walker (237)
Shawn Mehaffie (17)
Stefan Cullmann (12)
Stefan Kamphuis (12)
Steve Fabian (31)
Steven Fisher (1)
Tony Henrich (3)
Torsten Weggen (3)
Tycho de Waard (4)
Vicenç Masanas (27)
Vincent Nguyen (3)
Vitaly Kozadayev (6)
Will Morgenweck (40)
Will Strohl (180)
William Severance (5)
What is Liquid Content?
Find Out
What is Liquid Content?
Find Out
What is Liquid Content?
Find Out