New Community Website

Ordinarily, you'd be at the right spot, but we've recently launched a brand new community website... For the community, by the community.

Yay... Take Me to the Community!

The Community Blog is a personal opinion of community members and by no means the official standpoint of DNN Corp or DNN Platform. This is a place to express personal thoughts about DNNPlatform, the community and its ecosystem. Do you have useful information that you would like to share with the DNN Community in a featured article or blog? If so, please contact .

The use of the Community Blog is covered by our Community Blog Guidelines - please read before commenting or posting.

The Skins Are In! And YOU can win!

The Skins Are In!

This years DotNetNuke Designer Challenge has been a resounding success and now its your turn to participate!  Twenty-five skins have been submitted by 19 different designers in 4 categories.  But now its time for you to pick the Community Favorite and win yourself a free book!

View the skins and vote here.

When you vote for your favorite skin, you’ll be automatically entered into a daily drawing to win a free book from of our sponsors, Packt Publishing and APress.  The designer who contributed the Community Favorite will receive a collection of design books from Rosenfeld Media and a Windows 7 netbook.

The skins submitted to this years contest are truly inspiring.  You’ll discover attributes among them like XHTML compliancy, HTML 5 and CSS WC3 compatibility, JQuery usage, navigation using DNNMenu, telerik radMenu and radPanelBar and JDMenu as well as mobile device adaptation.  Not only do these skins look great… but many of them are also terrific examples for aspiring designers to learn from.

The Experience Team (in particular Timo Breumelhof, Salar Golestanian and Cuong Dang) have worked really hard to bring you something special here.  My thanks go to them and to all of the designers who contributed their time, talent and treasure to you.  Once the community voting has completed we'll share the category winners and Community Favorite award as well as make all of these skins available for you to download and use under the same MIT license as DotNetNuke Community Edition.

Join me in thanking these folks for their contributions by checking them out and voting for your Community Favorite!

Skins were contributed by (in no particular order):

Jon Edwards
Timothy Maler
Armand Datema
Tracy Wittenkeller
Atul Handa and Kevin McCusker
Exionyte Solutions
Cuong Dang
Ralph Williams
DNNGo Corporation
Mark Allan
Salar Golestanian
M Perakakis & M Siganou
Eric Johnson
Noel Jerke
WhNuke Technology


Comment Form

Only registered users may post comments.


Aderson Oliveira (22)
Alec Whittington (11)
Alessandra Davies (3)
Alex Shirley (10)
Andrew Hoefling (3)
Andrew Nurse (30)
Andy Tryba (1)
Anthony Glenwright (5)
Antonio Chagoury (28)
Ash Prasad (37)
Ben Schmidt (1)
Benjamin Hermann (25)
Benoit Sarton (9)
Beth Firebaugh (12)
Bill Walker (36)
Bob Kruger (5)
Bogdan Litescu (1)
Brian Dukes (2)
Brice Snow (1)
Bruce Chapman (20)
Bryan Andrews (1)
cathal connolly (55)
Charles Nurse (163)
Chris Hammond (213)
Chris Paterra (55)
Clint Patterson (108)
Cuong Dang (21)
Daniel Bartholomew (2)
Daniel Mettler (181)
Daniel Valadas (48)
Dave Buckner (2)
David Poindexter (12)
David Rodriguez (3)
Dennis Shiao (1)
Doug Howell (11)
Erik van Ballegoij (30)
Ernst Peter Tamminga (80)
Francisco Perez Andres (17)
Geoff Barlow (12)
George Alatrash (12)
Gifford Watkins (3)
Gilles Le Pigocher (3)
Ian Robinson (7)
Israel Martinez (17)
Jan Blomquist (2)
Jan Jonas (3)
Jaspreet Bhatia (1)
Jenni Merrifield (6)
Joe Brinkman (274)
John Mitchell (1)
Jon Henning (14)
Jonathan Sheely (4)
Jordan Coopersmith (1)
Joseph Craig (2)
Kan Ma (1)
Keivan Beigi (3)
Kelly Ford (4)
Ken Grierson (10)
Kevin Schreiner (6)
Leigh Pointer (31)
Lorraine Young (60)
Malik Khan (1)
Matt Rutledge (2)
Matthias Schlomann (16)
Mauricio Márquez (5)
Michael Doxsey (7)
Michael Tobisch (3)
Michael Washington (202)
Miguel Gatmaytan (3)
Mike Horton (19)
Mitchel Sellers (40)
Nathan Rover (3)
Navin V Nagiah (14)
Néstor Sánchez (31)
Nik Kalyani (14)
Oliver Hine (1)
Patricio F. Salinas (1)
Patrick Ryan (1)
Peter Donker (54)
Philip Beadle (135)
Philipp Becker (4)
Richard Dumas (22)
Robert J Collins (5)
Roger Selwyn (8)
Ruben Lopez (1)
Ryan Martinez (1)
Sacha Trauwaen (1)
Salar Golestanian (4)
Sanjay Mehrotra (9)
Scott McCulloch (1)
Scott Schlesier (11)
Scott Wilkinson (3)
Scott Willhite (97)
Sebastian Leupold (80)
Shaun Walker (237)
Shawn Mehaffie (17)
Stefan Cullmann (12)
Stefan Kamphuis (12)
Steve Fabian (31)
Steven Fisher (1)
Timo Breumelhof (24)
Tony Henrich (3)
Torsten Weggen (3)
Tycho de Waard (4)
Vicenç Masanas (27)
Vincent Nguyen (3)
Vitaly Kozadayev (6)
Will Morgenweck (40)
Will Strohl (180)
William Severance (5)
What is Liquid Content?
Find Out
What is Liquid Content?
Find Out
What is Liquid Content?
Find Out