New Community Website

Ordinarily, you'd be at the right spot, but we've recently launched a brand new community website... For the community, by the community.

Yay... Take Me to the Community!

The Community Blog is a personal opinion of community members and by no means the official standpoint of DNN Corp or DNN Platform. This is a place to express personal thoughts about DNNPlatform, the community and its ecosystem. Do you have useful information that you would like to share with the DNN Community in a featured article or blog? If so, please contact .

The use of the Community Blog is covered by our Community Blog Guidelines - please read before commenting or posting.

DotNetNuke Mobile Hackathon–St. Louis Edition


Last night we held the kick-off for the third in our DotNetNuke Hackathon series of events.  Now that the user group meeting is over and the UStream event is through, we can focus on building some really exciting mobile applications for the actual Hackathon.  The following schedule lays out the timeline for the remainder of this event:

Deadline for Entries: Aug. 25, 6 p.m. U.S. Central (UTC -6)

Voting Commences: Aug. 27, 9 a.m. U.S. Central (UTC -6)

Voting Ends: Aug. 31, 6 p.m. U.S. Central (UTC -6)

Winners Announced: Sept. 1

We left plenty of time so that anyone who wants to participate has enough time to come up to speed on mobile app development and still get an awesome app built by the August 27th deadline.  I know that we already have participants talking about all of the great mobile apps they are working on and plan to submit for the contest.  With an iPad and some Android phones up for grabs I am certain we’ll have some really amazing entries, and like all of our community contests, the code for all of these applications will be available in the DotNetNuke Forge.  Even if you don’t win, you are certain to learn a new skill that will come in handy as mobile devices become more ingrained in our day to day lives and mobile application development takes a more prominent place in the software development world.

We have a very good turnout at the user group and in the online Ustream chat.  Like most user groups, there was lots of swag to hand out for the attendees.  Thanks to Active Modules for donating some Active Social Licenses and DotNetNuke Corp. for contributing some Microsoft Arc Mouses , we also had some swag to award to people who attended online.  This morning I rounded up all the emails from the online attendees and drew random numbers to determine the winners.  Congratulations and thanks for joining us online.  Below are the list of winners.  I’ll be contacting you tomorrow to send you your prizes.

  • Arc Mouse – Oliver Hine
  • Arc Mouse – Shekhar Chikhalikar
  • Arc Mouse – Steven Webster
  • Active Social – Robert Axford
  • Active Social – Adam Paxton
  • Active Social – James Wallace

Thanks to everyone who participated in the Hackathon kick-off.  Now stop reading this blog and get back to work on your mobile app, you only have 6 days left.


Comment Form

Only registered users may post comments.


Aderson Oliveira (22)
Alec Whittington (11)
Alessandra Davies (3)
Alex Shirley (10)
Andrew Hoefling (3)
Andrew Nurse (30)
Andy Tryba (1)
Anthony Glenwright (5)
Antonio Chagoury (28)
Ash Prasad (37)
Ben Schmidt (1)
Benjamin Hermann (25)
Benoit Sarton (9)
Beth Firebaugh (12)
Bill Walker (36)
Bob Kruger (5)
Bogdan Litescu (1)
Brian Dukes (2)
Brice Snow (1)
Bruce Chapman (20)
Bryan Andrews (1)
cathal connolly (55)
Charles Nurse (163)
Chris Hammond (213)
Chris Paterra (55)
Clint Patterson (108)
Cuong Dang (21)
Daniel Bartholomew (2)
Daniel Mettler (181)
Daniel Valadas (48)
Dave Buckner (2)
David Poindexter (12)
David Rodriguez (3)
Dennis Shiao (1)
Doug Howell (11)
Erik van Ballegoij (30)
Ernst Peter Tamminga (80)
Francisco Perez Andres (17)
Geoff Barlow (12)
George Alatrash (12)
Gifford Watkins (3)
Gilles Le Pigocher (3)
Ian Robinson (7)
Israel Martinez (17)
Jan Blomquist (2)
Jan Jonas (3)
Jaspreet Bhatia (1)
Jenni Merrifield (6)
Joe Brinkman (274)
John Mitchell (1)
Jon Henning (14)
Jonathan Sheely (4)
Jordan Coopersmith (1)
Joseph Craig (2)
Kan Ma (1)
Keivan Beigi (3)
Kelly Ford (4)
Ken Grierson (10)
Kevin Schreiner (6)
Leigh Pointer (31)
Lorraine Young (60)
Malik Khan (1)
Matt Rutledge (2)
Matthias Schlomann (16)
Mauricio Márquez (5)
Michael Doxsey (7)
Michael Tobisch (3)
Michael Washington (202)
Miguel Gatmaytan (3)
Mike Horton (19)
Mitchel Sellers (40)
Nathan Rover (3)
Navin V Nagiah (14)
Néstor Sánchez (31)
Nik Kalyani (14)
Oliver Hine (1)
Patricio F. Salinas (1)
Patrick Ryan (1)
Peter Donker (54)
Philip Beadle (135)
Philipp Becker (4)
Richard Dumas (22)
Robert J Collins (5)
Roger Selwyn (8)
Ruben Lopez (1)
Ryan Martinez (1)
Sacha Trauwaen (1)
Salar Golestanian (4)
Sanjay Mehrotra (9)
Scott McCulloch (1)
Scott Schlesier (11)
Scott Wilkinson (3)
Scott Willhite (97)
Sebastian Leupold (80)
Shaun Walker (237)
Shawn Mehaffie (17)
Stefan Cullmann (12)
Stefan Kamphuis (12)
Steve Fabian (31)
Steven Fisher (1)
Timo Breumelhof (24)
Tony Henrich (3)
Torsten Weggen (3)
Tycho de Waard (4)
Vicenç Masanas (27)
Vincent Nguyen (3)
Vitaly Kozadayev (6)
Will Morgenweck (40)
Will Strohl (180)
William Severance (5)
What is Liquid Content?
Find Out
What is Liquid Content?
Find Out
What is Liquid Content?
Find Out