The message "Visible By Administrators Only" (with the red border around the modules) is sometimes not wanted. (Especially when creating new pages that are not yet released to the public).
The solution for this:
- create a new role "Remove red message for admin only" (text not important)
- do not assign this role to any user
- allow this role to view the new page When you view the page as administrator the message is not shown (as the page is also viewable for this dummy role)
As an alternative, starting with DotNetNuke 5.4 there is a setting to disable this message in the module settings. When you place a module on a page you can edit the settings and turn this off.