New Community Website

Ordinarily, you'd be at the right spot, but we've recently launched a brand new community website... For the community, by the community.

Yay... Take Me to the Community!

The Community Blog is a personal opinion of community members and by no means the official standpoint of DNN Corp or DNN Platform. This is a place to express personal thoughts about DNNPlatform, the community and its ecosystem. Do you have useful information that you would like to share with the DNN Community in a featured article or blog? If so, please contact .

The use of the Community Blog is covered by our Community Blog Guidelines - please read before commenting or posting.

DNN MVP Program Updates + Nominations Are Live

The DNN MVP Program has been refreshed and we are excited to share some updates with you. MVP’s are the DNN Community’s leaders and we are happy to be able to recognize individuals who go above and beyond contributing in various ways to the community. This year we are recognizing some special people as part of the updates plus we are opening nominations for this year’s DNN MVPs.

Updates to the DNN MVP Program
We’ve made some updates to the MVP Program and we’re excited to announce that nominations are open. As part of the the updates we are introducing Current, Lifetime, and Honorary MVPs! Introducing these new categories of MVPs will help us continue to highlight contributions from community members over time.There are also updates to the processes around becoming and retaining MVP status and we’ve outlined them on the Program Overview page plus linked to the newly created DNN MVP Code of Conduct. Be sure to check out the updates for more in-depth info on the program and steps to gaining MVP status.

LifeTime MVPs
As part of the updates to the DNN MVP Program we wanted to highlight 4 individuals who played significant roles in shaping the DNN ecosystem, community, brand, and solution. As of July 1st we are happy to welcome the 4 DNN Co-Founders as the Lifetime DNN MVPs. Shaun Walker, Scott Wilhite, Nik Kalyani, and Joe Brinkman’s profiles can be found on the new Lifetime MVP page and they have an open invitation to the monthly MVP meetings.Thanks again for being DNN rockstars and impacting so many lives!

Lifetime DNN MVPs

Honorary MVPs
One area we wanted to update within the MVP Program was recognition for individuals who have previously been MVPs. Honorary MVP is a new designation that allows us to continue to recognize MVPs over the course of time. Honorary MVPs may or may not still be involved with DNN, but their previous contributions are no less significant and continue to be valued. Honorary MVPs can become Current MVPs again if/when participation levels increase and with all nomination process criteria met.

Honorary DNN MVPs

Current MVPs
David Poindexter often asks... What is a DNN MVP? Our Current MVPs are our active community rock stars who were nominated and received majority vote by the current MVP group. You have likely seen Current MVPs active on GitHub, in Social Channels, participating in the community areas of, speaking at user groups, conferences, and in other locations both online and offline.

The MVP directory has been re-built in Liquid Content and with a new look. Current MVPs will serve as the voting body determining both who retains and who gains MVP status moving forward. We currently have 27 MVPs and we anticipate this number to grow in the coming month with new nominations.

And about the new nominees…

MVP Nominations Are Open: Nominate DNN Community Rockstars for MVP!
DNN MVP nominations are now open! Nominations start today, July 1st and run for one month through August 1st. Be sure to nominate individuals who you think have participated in and contributed to the DNN Community via consistent and significant contributions. There is no specific criteria to become an MVP, the guiding principle is to be active in your own way within the community. Self-nomination is also acceptable.

DNN MVP Nomination Form

MVP’s will be announced soon after submissions are reviewed and voted on by the current MVPs.



There are currently no comments, be the first to post one.

Comment Form

Only registered users may post comments.


Aderson Oliveira (22)
Alec Whittington (11)
Alessandra Daniels (3)
Alex Shirley (10)
Andrew Hoefling (3)
Andrew Nurse (30)
Andy Tryba (1)
Anthony Glenwright (5)
Antonio Chagoury (28)
Ash Prasad (37)
Ben Schmidt (1)
Benjamin Hermann (25)
Benoit Sarton (9)
Beth Firebaugh (12)
Bill Walker (36)
Bob Kruger (5)
Bogdan Litescu (1)
Brian Dukes (2)
Brice Snow (1)
Bruce Chapman (20)
Bryan Andrews (1)
cathal connolly (55)
Charles Nurse (163)
Chris Hammond (213)
Chris Paterra (55)
Clint Patterson (108)
Cuong Dang (21)
Daniel Bartholomew (2)
Daniel Mettler (181)
Daniel Valadas (48)
Dave Buckner (2)
David Poindexter (12)
David Rodriguez (3)
Dennis Shiao (1)
Doug Howell (11)
Erik van Ballegoij (30)
Ernst Peter Tamminga (80)
Francisco Perez Andres (17)
Geoff Barlow (12)
George Alatrash (12)
Gifford Watkins (3)
Gilles Le Pigocher (3)
Ian Robinson (7)
Israel Martinez (17)
Jan Blomquist (2)
Jan Jonas (3)
Jaspreet Bhatia (1)
Jenni Merrifield (6)
Joe Brinkman (274)
John Mitchell (1)
Jon Henning (14)
Jonathan Sheely (4)
Jordan Coopersmith (1)
Joseph Craig (2)
Kan Ma (1)
Keivan Beigi (3)
Kelly Ford (4)
Ken Grierson (10)
Kevin Schreiner (6)
Leigh Pointer (31)
Lorraine Young (60)
Malik Khan (1)
Matt Rutledge (2)
Matthias Schlomann (16)
Mauricio Márquez (5)
Michael Doxsey (7)
Michael Tobisch (3)
Michael Washington (202)
Miguel Gatmaytan (3)
Mike Horton (19)
Mitchel Sellers (40)
Nathan Rover (3)
Navin V Nagiah (14)
Néstor Sánchez (31)
Nik Kalyani (14)
Oliver Hine (1)
Patricio F. Salinas (1)
Patrick Ryan (1)
Peter Donker (54)
Philip Beadle (135)
Philipp Becker (4)
Richard Dumas (22)
Robert J Collins (5)
Roger Selwyn (8)
Ruben Lopez (1)
Ryan Martinez (1)
Sacha Trauwaen (1)
Salar Golestanian (4)
Sanjay Mehrotra (9)
Scott McCulloch (1)
Scott Schlesier (11)
Scott Wilkinson (3)
Scott Willhite (97)
Sebastian Leupold (80)
Shaun Walker (237)
Shawn Mehaffie (17)
Stefan Cullmann (12)
Stefan Kamphuis (12)
Steve Fabian (31)
Steven Fisher (1)
Tony Henrich (3)
Torsten Weggen (3)
Tycho de Waard (4)
Vicenç Masanas (27)
Vincent Nguyen (3)
Vitaly Kozadayev (6)
Will Morgenweck (40)
Will Strohl (180)
William Severance (5)
What is Liquid Content?
Find Out
What is Liquid Content?
Find Out
What is Liquid Content?
Find Out