New Community Website

Ordinarily, you'd be at the right spot, but we've recently launched a brand new community website... For the community, by the community.

Yay... Take Me to the Community!

The Community Blog is a personal opinion of community members and by no means the official standpoint of DNN Corp or DNN Platform. This is a place to express personal thoughts about DNNPlatform, the community and its ecosystem. Do you have useful information that you would like to share with the DNN Community in a featured article or blog? If so, please contact .

The use of the Community Blog is covered by our Community Blog Guidelines - please read before commenting or posting.

DotNetNuke’s Most Valuable People

Since the first “core team” was formed in 2004, the DotNetNuke ecosystem has been blessed to attract the participation of exceptional individuals. They’ve come from all walks of life, all corners of the globe, all pools of talent and all manner of motivation. As the open source project has grown it has been through many iterations of team organization and recognition but DotNetNuke has always remained, at its core, a meritocracy; a place where everyone can participate but outstanding contribution is recognized, rewarded and held in high esteem.

MVPDotNetNuke’s employees are valuable people. Our partners, our sponsors, our store vendors and every open source Forge contributor are valuable people. Our bloggers and video producers, our site builders and system integrators, our hosting companies and user groups and SUPERFans… are all valuable people. Every DotNetNuke user and participant in our ecosystem is valuable, this means you! But today I have the great privilege of recognizing the first group of 10 “Most Valuable People” in the DotNetNuke community.

These people are extraordinary; they lead the way in community support, open source contribution, DotNetNuke evangelism and participation. Each of these folks has made a mark… or many marks… in every area, earning a designation it gives me great pleasure to recognize them.

Please join me in welcoming your DNN★MVP’s for Fall 2012 :

Star Stefan Cullmann Star Ernst Peter Tamminga
Star Brian Dukes Star Vicenç Masanas
Star Clint Patterson Star Ingo Herbote
Star Sebastian Leupold Star Mitchel Sellers
Star Brandon Haynes Star Peter Donker

We were delighted to have 9 of our MVP’s onsite at DNN World for our formal presentations.


Back Row: Stefan Cullmann, Mitchel Sellers, Clint Patterson, Brandon Haynes, Brian Dukes
Front Row: Sebastian Leupold, Vicenç Masanas, Ernst Peter Tamminga, Peter Donker, Scott Willhite
Not pictured: Ingo Herbote

If you aspire to become an MVP… you’ll have an opportunity! MVP’s are selected through a combination of community nominations and review twice per year, with the next opportunity coming up in April. So start answering those Community Exchange posts, contribute to the open source Forge, liven up those User Group meetings and get your blogging in gear! You could join this distinguished group and find yourself… a DNN★MVP!


There are currently no comments, be the first to post one.

Comment Form

Only registered users may post comments.


Aderson Oliveira (22)
Alec Whittington (11)
Alessandra Daniels (3)
Alex Shirley (10)
Andrew Hoefling (3)
Andrew Nurse (30)
Andy Tryba (1)
Anthony Glenwright (5)
Antonio Chagoury (28)
Ash Prasad (37)
Ben Schmidt (1)
Benjamin Hermann (25)
Benoit Sarton (9)
Beth Firebaugh (12)
Bill Walker (36)
Bob Kruger (5)
Bogdan Litescu (1)
Brian Dukes (2)
Brice Snow (1)
Bruce Chapman (20)
Bryan Andrews (1)
cathal connolly (55)
Charles Nurse (163)
Chris Hammond (213)
Chris Paterra (55)
Clint Patterson (108)
Cuong Dang (21)
Daniel Bartholomew (2)
Daniel Mettler (181)
Daniel Valadas (48)
Dave Buckner (2)
David Poindexter (12)
David Rodriguez (3)
Dennis Shiao (1)
Doug Howell (11)
Erik van Ballegoij (30)
Ernst Peter Tamminga (80)
Francisco Perez Andres (17)
Geoff Barlow (12)
George Alatrash (12)
Gifford Watkins (3)
Gilles Le Pigocher (3)
Ian Robinson (7)
Israel Martinez (17)
Jan Blomquist (2)
Jan Jonas (3)
Jaspreet Bhatia (1)
Jenni Merrifield (6)
Joe Brinkman (274)
John Mitchell (1)
Jon Henning (14)
Jonathan Sheely (4)
Jordan Coopersmith (1)
Joseph Craig (2)
Kan Ma (1)
Keivan Beigi (3)
Kelly Ford (4)
Ken Grierson (10)
Kevin Schreiner (6)
Leigh Pointer (31)
Lorraine Young (60)
Malik Khan (1)
Matt Rutledge (2)
Matthias Schlomann (16)
Mauricio Márquez (5)
Michael Doxsey (7)
Michael Tobisch (3)
Michael Washington (202)
Miguel Gatmaytan (3)
Mike Horton (19)
Mitchel Sellers (40)
Nathan Rover (3)
Navin V Nagiah (14)
Néstor Sánchez (31)
Nik Kalyani (14)
Oliver Hine (1)
Patricio F. Salinas (1)
Patrick Ryan (1)
Peter Donker (54)
Philip Beadle (135)
Philipp Becker (4)
Richard Dumas (22)
Robert J Collins (5)
Roger Selwyn (8)
Ruben Lopez (1)
Ryan Martinez (1)
Sacha Trauwaen (1)
Salar Golestanian (4)
Sanjay Mehrotra (9)
Scott McCulloch (1)
Scott Schlesier (11)
Scott Wilkinson (3)
Scott Willhite (97)
Sebastian Leupold (80)
Shaun Walker (237)
Shawn Mehaffie (17)
Stefan Cullmann (12)
Stefan Kamphuis (12)
Steve Fabian (31)
Steven Fisher (1)
Tony Henrich (3)
Torsten Weggen (3)
Tycho de Waard (4)
Vicenç Masanas (27)
Vincent Nguyen (3)
Vitaly Kozadayev (6)
Will Morgenweck (40)
Will Strohl (180)
William Severance (5)
What is Liquid Content?
Find Out
What is Liquid Content?
Find Out
What is Liquid Content?
Find Out