New Community Website

Ordinarily, you'd be at the right spot, but we've recently launched a brand new community website... For the community, by the community.

Yay... Take Me to the Community!

The Community Blog is a personal opinion of community members and by no means the official standpoint of DNN Corp or DNN Platform. This is a place to express personal thoughts about DNNPlatform, the community and its ecosystem. Do you have useful information that you would like to share with the DNN Community in a featured article or blog? If so, please contact .

The use of the Community Blog is covered by our Community Blog Guidelines - please read before commenting or posting.

DotNetNuke Design Challenge: Cast your Vote and Win Daily Prizes!

The DotNetNuke Design Challenge announced a few weeks ago and the submissions are all in. I know many of you are as excited as I am to see what our community has produced this year. My first impression is that every year we can see our community grows from creative aspect to technical implementation. You’ll agree with me when you see the published submissions here.

The next step is pretty simple: voting!

We’re now open for public voting for the ‘Community Favorite’. You can vote once a day and be automatically entered into a daily drawing to win prizes. But before you jump off and start reviewing designs and voting for your favorite, make sure you read the notes below.

A few notes about voting

Category: be sure to check out the category page before picking your favorite. This year we have provided three categories that help people to unleash the creative freedom from our designers.

  • Zen Garden: big thanks to Lance Long, an avid contributor of dotentnuke UX team, led the effort of spreading the word about DotNetNuke and the ease of its skinning engine. Similar concept to CSS Zen Garden, you can now enjoy the same content that being designed by different web designers without changing the markup.
  • SmartPhone Ready: an idea to lead the adoption of DotNetNuke on mobile devices. And of course it is best to view on mobile devices when you want to vote for one!
  • Traditional: this category provides flexibility to designers to come up with their own creative work for different usage. Just be sure to pay attention to the small details from one submission to the other before casting your vote.

Why should I vote?

  • You’ll be automatically entered into a daily drawing to win prizes that includes tons of books (from our sponsors Apress, Wrox, and O’Rielly), Balsamiq software licenses, and Wacom bamboo tablet.
  • By voting for our favorite, you’re helping the designers and DotNetNuke to spread the word about our community so we’ll have awesome free work to use in the future. And of course more adoption of the framework is always better for everyone!

See this year submissions and good luck to all the contest participants and the community!


Comment Form

Only registered users may post comments.


Aderson Oliveira (22)
Alec Whittington (11)
Alessandra Daniels (3)
Alex Shirley (10)
Andrew Hoefling (3)
Andrew Nurse (30)
Andy Tryba (1)
Anthony Glenwright (5)
Antonio Chagoury (28)
Ash Prasad (37)
Ben Schmidt (1)
Benjamin Hermann (25)
Benoit Sarton (9)
Beth Firebaugh (12)
Bill Walker (36)
Bob Kruger (5)
Bogdan Litescu (1)
Brian Dukes (2)
Brice Snow (1)
Bruce Chapman (20)
Bryan Andrews (1)
cathal connolly (55)
Charles Nurse (163)
Chris Hammond (213)
Chris Paterra (55)
Clint Patterson (108)
Cuong Dang (21)
Daniel Bartholomew (2)
Daniel Mettler (181)
Daniel Valadas (48)
Dave Buckner (2)
David Poindexter (12)
David Rodriguez (3)
Dennis Shiao (1)
Doug Howell (11)
Erik van Ballegoij (30)
Ernst Peter Tamminga (80)
Francisco Perez Andres (17)
Geoff Barlow (12)
George Alatrash (12)
Gifford Watkins (3)
Gilles Le Pigocher (3)
Ian Robinson (7)
Israel Martinez (17)
Jan Blomquist (2)
Jan Jonas (3)
Jaspreet Bhatia (1)
Jenni Merrifield (6)
Joe Brinkman (274)
John Mitchell (1)
Jon Henning (14)
Jonathan Sheely (4)
Jordan Coopersmith (1)
Joseph Craig (2)
Kan Ma (1)
Keivan Beigi (3)
Kelly Ford (4)
Ken Grierson (10)
Kevin Schreiner (6)
Leigh Pointer (31)
Lorraine Young (60)
Malik Khan (1)
Matt Rutledge (2)
Matthias Schlomann (16)
Mauricio Márquez (5)
Michael Doxsey (7)
Michael Tobisch (3)
Michael Washington (202)
Miguel Gatmaytan (3)
Mike Horton (19)
Mitchel Sellers (40)
Nathan Rover (3)
Navin V Nagiah (14)
Néstor Sánchez (31)
Nik Kalyani (14)
Oliver Hine (1)
Patricio F. Salinas (1)
Patrick Ryan (1)
Peter Donker (54)
Philip Beadle (135)
Philipp Becker (4)
Richard Dumas (22)
Robert J Collins (5)
Roger Selwyn (8)
Ruben Lopez (1)
Ryan Martinez (1)
Sacha Trauwaen (1)
Salar Golestanian (4)
Sanjay Mehrotra (9)
Scott McCulloch (1)
Scott Schlesier (11)
Scott Wilkinson (3)
Scott Willhite (97)
Sebastian Leupold (80)
Shaun Walker (237)
Shawn Mehaffie (17)
Stefan Cullmann (12)
Stefan Kamphuis (12)
Steve Fabian (31)
Steven Fisher (1)
Tony Henrich (3)
Torsten Weggen (3)
Tycho de Waard (4)
Vicenç Masanas (27)
Vincent Nguyen (3)
Vitaly Kozadayev (6)
Will Morgenweck (40)
Will Strohl (180)
William Severance (5)
What is Liquid Content?
Find Out
What is Liquid Content?
Find Out
What is Liquid Content?
Find Out