New Community Website

Ordinarily, you'd be at the right spot, but we've recently launched a brand new community website... For the community, by the community.

Yay... Take Me to the Community!

The Community Blog is a personal opinion of community members and by no means the official standpoint of DNN Corp or DNN Platform. This is a place to express personal thoughts about DNNPlatform, the community and its ecosystem. Do you have useful information that you would like to share with the DNN Community in a featured article or blog? If so, please contact .

The use of the Community Blog is covered by our Community Blog Guidelines - please read before commenting or posting.

March Madness, DotNetNuke Style!

While basketball enthusiasts in the US enjoy the battle of the "sweet 16" collegiate teams, we’ve enjoyed the friendly competition of 19 designers and 25 entries in the DotNetNuke Design Challenge!  We’re giving prizes to winners in 4 categories but the real winner is you!  There are 25 brand new, professionally developed and optimized skin packages available for you to use right now!

Our first skinning contest was in 2004, back in the days when everything DotNetNuke was just a thriving “hobby”, even prior to the 3.0 release.  It was great fun, but at the end of the day it didn’t deliver anything to you because there was no licensing, no anticipation of copyright issues, no availability to clean up, optimize, flatter and post for download; there were few prizes, no judging, little objectivity.  But it was a blast and showed the world the kinds of things that were possible with one of the most flexible and designer friendly skinning engines on the planet!  Do you remember Tranquility?  How about Destination Design Away? Or Illuminated Metals? 

image image  image

Things are a little different now and we're able to do more and give more, and help others who are inclined to give and share as well.  In this years contest results you’ve got it all!  Great designs, well done markup, optimized packaging and… open source licenses that permit you to use them as you see fit.  Some of these skins even use 3rd party menu objects which install as a part of the skin package (like the dnnRadPanelBar using telerik, or dnnJDMenu) A very large “thank you” is in order to all the designers who contributed of their time and talent to make this a success and share these skins with you (in not particular order).

Jon Edwards
Timothy Maler
Armand Datema
Tracy Wittenkeller
Atul Handa and Kevin McCusker
Exionyte Solutions
Cuong Dang
Ralph Williams
DNNGo Corporation
Mark Allan
Salar Golestanian
M Perakakis & M Siganou
Eric Johnson
Noel Jerke
WhNuke Technology

This years entries are really fun!  From the Community Favorite TR Skin to Maple, almost an homage to the 2004 winner, Tranquility.  We hope you’ll enjoy these skins and I hope you’ll join me once again in thanking the team that made it possible (Timo Breumelhof, Salar Golestanian and Cuong Dang). 

image image image


Comment Form

Only registered users may post comments.


Aderson Oliveira (22)
Alec Whittington (11)
Alessandra Daniels (3)
Alex Shirley (10)
Andrew Hoefling (3)
Andrew Nurse (30)
Andy Tryba (1)
Anthony Glenwright (5)
Antonio Chagoury (28)
Ash Prasad (37)
Ben Schmidt (1)
Benjamin Hermann (25)
Benoit Sarton (9)
Beth Firebaugh (12)
Bill Walker (36)
Bob Kruger (5)
Bogdan Litescu (1)
Brian Dukes (2)
Brice Snow (1)
Bruce Chapman (20)
Bryan Andrews (1)
cathal connolly (55)
Charles Nurse (163)
Chris Hammond (213)
Chris Paterra (55)
Clint Patterson (108)
Cuong Dang (21)
Daniel Bartholomew (2)
Daniel Mettler (181)
Daniel Valadas (48)
Dave Buckner (2)
David Poindexter (12)
David Rodriguez (3)
Dennis Shiao (1)
Doug Howell (11)
Erik van Ballegoij (30)
Ernst Peter Tamminga (80)
Francisco Perez Andres (17)
Geoff Barlow (12)
George Alatrash (12)
Gifford Watkins (3)
Gilles Le Pigocher (3)
Ian Robinson (7)
Israel Martinez (17)
Jan Blomquist (2)
Jan Jonas (3)
Jaspreet Bhatia (1)
Jenni Merrifield (6)
Joe Brinkman (274)
John Mitchell (1)
Jon Henning (14)
Jonathan Sheely (4)
Jordan Coopersmith (1)
Joseph Craig (2)
Kan Ma (1)
Keivan Beigi (3)
Kelly Ford (4)
Ken Grierson (10)
Kevin Schreiner (6)
Leigh Pointer (31)
Lorraine Young (60)
Malik Khan (1)
Matt Rutledge (2)
Matthias Schlomann (16)
Mauricio Márquez (5)
Michael Doxsey (7)
Michael Tobisch (3)
Michael Washington (202)
Miguel Gatmaytan (3)
Mike Horton (19)
Mitchel Sellers (40)
Nathan Rover (3)
Navin V Nagiah (14)
Néstor Sánchez (31)
Nik Kalyani (14)
Oliver Hine (1)
Patricio F. Salinas (1)
Patrick Ryan (1)
Peter Donker (54)
Philip Beadle (135)
Philipp Becker (4)
Richard Dumas (22)
Robert J Collins (5)
Roger Selwyn (8)
Ruben Lopez (1)
Ryan Martinez (1)
Sacha Trauwaen (1)
Salar Golestanian (4)
Sanjay Mehrotra (9)
Scott McCulloch (1)
Scott Schlesier (11)
Scott Wilkinson (3)
Scott Willhite (97)
Sebastian Leupold (80)
Shaun Walker (237)
Shawn Mehaffie (17)
Stefan Cullmann (12)
Stefan Kamphuis (12)
Steve Fabian (31)
Steven Fisher (1)
Tony Henrich (3)
Torsten Weggen (3)
Tycho de Waard (4)
Vicenç Masanas (27)
Vincent Nguyen (3)
Vitaly Kozadayev (6)
Will Morgenweck (40)
Will Strohl (180)
William Severance (5)
What is Liquid Content?
Find Out
What is Liquid Content?
Find Out
What is Liquid Content?
Find Out