New Community Website

Ordinarily, you'd be at the right spot, but we've recently launched a brand new community website... For the community, by the community.

Yay... Take Me to the Community!

The Community Blog is a personal opinion of community members and by no means the official standpoint of DNN Corp or DNN Platform. This is a place to express personal thoughts about DNNPlatform, the community and its ecosystem. Do you have useful information that you would like to share with the DNN Community in a featured article or blog? If so, please contact .

The use of the Community Blog is covered by our Community Blog Guidelines - please read before commenting or posting.

Get’em while their hot… FREE TekPub Coupons!

Last week Shaun blogged about ASP.NET MVC and DotNetNuke.  As tends to occur when discussing technology choices, this sparked enormous controversy some of which you can see in the blog comments but much more of which has erupted in the Twitterverse.  Lot’s of friendly banter, but it can also be somewhat amusing to see what hills people are “willing to die on”… and often without an objective understanding of the technology or the choices for employing one programming method over another in a business context.  Even Scott Guthrie got involved in refereeing the ongoing debate *grin*.

Enter @RobConery of TekPub!  Rob is a long time friend of many of us at DotNetNuke.  He’s one of those guys that “gets” technology and works hard to help others get it too. After congratulating Shaun on making the right decision for DotNetNuke, he’s offered us 50 coupons to distribute among the DotNetNuke community to introduce them to MVC through his online education site, TekPub.

So… if you’d like free access to Rob’s Mastering MVC series on TekPub, here’s what you need to do:

1) Write a NEW blog about DotNetNuke, linking back to  The blog must be more recent that this posting and positive in tone.  Objectivity is cool… ranting is uncool ;-)

2) Be one of the first 50 to post a link to their NEW blog in the comments here (be sure to sign in and make sure your email address is correct so I can send your coupon).  I’ll read your blogs and publish your links.

If you don’t currently have a blog, don’t fret… you can start one in 60 seconds or less at a variety of sites including: Posterous or Tubmlr.

The first 50 posted blogs will receive a coupon code giving them access to the Mastering MVC series on TekPub.  Thanks Rob!

For more Twitter fun, follow:

Shaun Walker - @sbwalker
Joe Brinkman - @jbrinkman
Scott Willhite - @scott_willhite
Nik Kalyani - @techbubble
DNN Corp - @dnncorp


Comment Form

Only registered users may post comments.


Aderson Oliveira (22)
Alec Whittington (11)
Alessandra Daniels (3)
Alex Shirley (10)
Andrew Hoefling (3)
Andrew Nurse (30)
Andy Tryba (1)
Anthony Glenwright (5)
Antonio Chagoury (28)
Ash Prasad (37)
Ben Schmidt (1)
Benjamin Hermann (25)
Benoit Sarton (9)
Beth Firebaugh (12)
Bill Walker (36)
Bob Kruger (5)
Bogdan Litescu (1)
Brian Dukes (2)
Brice Snow (1)
Bruce Chapman (20)
Bryan Andrews (1)
cathal connolly (55)
Charles Nurse (163)
Chris Hammond (213)
Chris Paterra (55)
Clint Patterson (108)
Cuong Dang (21)
Daniel Bartholomew (2)
Daniel Mettler (181)
Daniel Valadas (48)
Dave Buckner (2)
David Poindexter (12)
David Rodriguez (3)
Dennis Shiao (1)
Doug Howell (11)
Erik van Ballegoij (30)
Ernst Peter Tamminga (80)
Francisco Perez Andres (17)
Geoff Barlow (12)
George Alatrash (12)
Gifford Watkins (3)
Gilles Le Pigocher (3)
Ian Robinson (7)
Israel Martinez (17)
Jan Blomquist (2)
Jan Jonas (3)
Jaspreet Bhatia (1)
Jenni Merrifield (6)
Joe Brinkman (274)
John Mitchell (1)
Jon Henning (14)
Jonathan Sheely (4)
Jordan Coopersmith (1)
Joseph Craig (2)
Kan Ma (1)
Keivan Beigi (3)
Kelly Ford (4)
Ken Grierson (10)
Kevin Schreiner (6)
Leigh Pointer (31)
Lorraine Young (60)
Malik Khan (1)
Matt Rutledge (2)
Matthias Schlomann (16)
Mauricio Márquez (5)
Michael Doxsey (7)
Michael Tobisch (3)
Michael Washington (202)
Miguel Gatmaytan (3)
Mike Horton (19)
Mitchel Sellers (40)
Nathan Rover (3)
Navin V Nagiah (14)
Néstor Sánchez (31)
Nik Kalyani (14)
Oliver Hine (1)
Patricio F. Salinas (1)
Patrick Ryan (1)
Peter Donker (54)
Philip Beadle (135)
Philipp Becker (4)
Richard Dumas (22)
Robert J Collins (5)
Roger Selwyn (8)
Ruben Lopez (1)
Ryan Martinez (1)
Sacha Trauwaen (1)
Salar Golestanian (4)
Sanjay Mehrotra (9)
Scott McCulloch (1)
Scott Schlesier (11)
Scott Wilkinson (3)
Scott Willhite (97)
Sebastian Leupold (80)
Shaun Walker (237)
Shawn Mehaffie (17)
Stefan Cullmann (12)
Stefan Kamphuis (12)
Steve Fabian (31)
Steven Fisher (1)
Tony Henrich (3)
Torsten Weggen (3)
Tycho de Waard (4)
Vicenç Masanas (27)
Vincent Nguyen (3)
Vitaly Kozadayev (6)
Will Morgenweck (40)
Will Strohl (180)
William Severance (5)
What is Liquid Content?
Find Out
What is Liquid Content?
Find Out
What is Liquid Content?
Find Out