Your question has been submitted and is awaiting moderation.
If we were to install a new version of a module, for example going from v1 to v2. Assuming the installation is successful and we found bugs within v2 and would like to go back to v1. Is there a way to do this via the DNN admin interface?
If we try to re-install v1 over v2, an error message is displayed;
Failure A newer version of this package is already installed - X.X.X
The only method I can think of via the interface is to delete v2 from the extensions menu, then re-install v1. However, doing it this way will erase all module settings within v1.
We could restore to previous version via the backup of all files and DB. But is there other way to do this?
Thanks in advance,