About Page Permissions
Below is an overview of the different levels of access that can be granted or denied to users and roles. These permissions determine who can view, edit and manage pages and page content. For full details, See "Setting Page Permissions"
- View: View permissions enable users to view the page.
- Add: Users with Add permissions for a page can add child pages to that page. They cannot add any parent pages, and they cannot add child pages to any other pages.
- Add Content: Users with Add Content permissions for a page can edit content on the page. These users can add, move and delete modules, as well as manage the content and settings for modules on the page.
- Copy: Users with Copy permission can make a copy any page they can view. The new page can only be a child of the page they have copy permissions for.
- Delete: Users with Delete permissions can delete the page. If the page has child pages they are also deleted when the parent is deleted, however the user does not automatically have Delete permissions for these child pages.
- Export: Users with Export permissions can export the page.
- Import: Users with Import permissions can import a page.
- Manage Settings: Users with Manage Settings permissions can change the page settings. Users can edit all of the settings on the Settings page, except for the permissions section which will not be visible.
- Navigate: Users with Navigate permissions can view a page in the navigation menu. Users can have this permission without view permissions, in which case they will not be able to view any content on the page but the page will be visible in the menu.
- Full Control: Users with Full Control permissions have full administrative rights for the page.
Open topic with navigation